Thanksgiving Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I cut down on the liquid by using one of the two cans; you can adjust by using more or less of the flour/cinnamon mixture. (without liquid, it would be too dry) I cut down on the sugar based on others feedback -- and used half white and half brown sugar (vs. all white). My son loved the marshmallows! Go all aboard on them... and please the kid inside you! It is sweet and complimentary to the meal. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!! Ive been looking for this recipe for years... my sister in law used to make this on Thanksgiving and it was always one of my faves as a child. Shes long since passed on and every Thanksgiving I find myself missing one thing...her Thanksgiving Sweet Potatos...and here they are!!! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I used fresh sweet potatoes and found out half way threw baking it was to dry so I added more butter and a bit more orange juice. It turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Port Allen, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving last year and I'm going to make it again this year! Fantastic recipe! I added extra cinnamon just because my husband loves cinnamon. They turned out so delicious...great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andi.love.84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA
Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I just want you to know, that 2008 thanksgiving I made this for my first Thanksgiving dinner at my house. This was a big hit!! My family raved about it. Some where along the lines I lost the printed out recipe and i did not book mark it at the time. I spent forever looking for it. I am hosting a Christmas Eve dinner with my in-laws and thought for sure I would never find this in time. And "wah lah" here it is, I found it and book mark it this time, so I will never lose this!! Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Thought this was way too sweet, and more like a dessert than a side dish with the crumb topping. It was very sweet and a little tangy, without any depth in flavor or spices. This would've passed more as a sweet potato pie or cobbler. It definitely needed more herbs or spices to make it a side dish. Candied yams have more depth of flavor, in my opinion, and the crumb topping just totally classified the dish as a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by w

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
this was fantastic! The kids wouldn't eat it, and there was too much. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This was very good. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Robins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Made this for a work party, childs harvest party and home thanksgiving. Everyone loved it and I used large marshmellows. Will deff. become a family tradition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Girard, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States