Thanksgiving Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Best ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
my husband loved them! He cant wait for me to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Easy to prepare but just didn't taste the way we like. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Very good recipe if you like an almost cookie like topping on your sweet potatoes. However, I substituted fresh sweet potatoes for canned and added a stick of butter as well as the organge juice to the freshly microwaved sweet potatoes while mashing them and added 1 1/2 cups pecans to the topping. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
A great traditional way to prepare sweet potatoes. Wouldn't be Thanksgiving without them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was good, not great. The orange juice flavor didn't really stand out at all. The crumbly topping below the marshmallows was too thick for my liking. I think I would opt for leaving out the flour altogether and just sprinkling the sweet potatoes with brown sugar & cinnamon and maybe some orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This recipe was a HIT at my family's Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone had something good to say about it. I HATE sweet potatoes and even I loved this dish!! Mine was the only dish that was totally eaten, with NONE left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I give 5 starts.......i made with fresh sweet potaoes not can.......and i used light brown sugar and sugar.......and i covered entire pan with marshmallows......It was a hit at early thanksgving dinner.....Who pan cleaned out.......Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
EXCELLENT!! I did it as directed, but used 1/4 brown and 1/4 white sugar, and used butter not margarine. Then on top of that I sprinkled toasted chopped pecans that I toasted on top of the stove, in a few TBS butter and 2 TBS of brown sugar to carmalize it. Baked it for 30-40 min and then added the marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I can honestly say that this was the worst sweet potatoes I have ever made, this uses a LOT of flour and I was not impressed with the end result, will definitely not be making this again. I "might" substitute with orange juice in the future with other recipes though, interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States