Thanksgiving Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This is very close to the stuffing my mother made. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Very yummy. I didn't notice the servings....have enough for a small platoon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Dotson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this recipe this year and it was quite tasty! 11-25-10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Amazing! Made it at Thanksgiving and it was a hit. Can't wait to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This is the stuffing my Mom always made!!! Now that she is gone, I was craving her stuffing!!! Soooo glad I found it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Made this stuffing with some modifications. Didn't use eggs because I worry about Salmonella and other such things. Just added more broth. Also didn't have cornbread, just added more bread. Tossed in a handful of chopped flat-leaf parsley. Also, added a bit of butter to the drippings and sauteed a pound of chopped white mushrooms to add. Rave reviews and not many leftovers. Next time, will try it with the cornbread. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Only got one jiffy box of corn bread which did not make six cups! I just topped it up with a little more white bread and it worked out GREAT! I had never made stuffing before and am not sure that I've ever had it with meat so I was somewhat apprehensive. It was AMAZING. Also I'd never heard of sage sausage before this but it was right next to the other breakfast sausages so all the ingredients were easy to find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Can I rate this 10 stars??? Shary, thank you for submitting this!!!!!! I hosted Thanksgiving at my house and had 15 people over. I LOVE LOVE LOVE (did I mention I love?) the slow cooker as it's cooking option. Definitely freed up oven space. I read a lot of reviews first and listen to the majority of the reviews and add the chicken broth 1 cup at a time when stirring (I checked on it every 45mins-1hr). I did end up using just about all of the stated cups of broth. I also added a can of sliced chestnuts. I was worried that the spices would be too overpowering, NOPE. No one believed me this stuffing was NOT from a box :) DEFINITELY to be made again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving last year and we loved it. My family likes their food seasoned. I will add more seasoning next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States