Thanksgiving Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
THIS IS A GREAT BASE RECIPE! AS WRITTEN BLAND!! I DICE AN ONION AND CELERY ADD POULTRY SEASONING INSTEAD OF MILK I USED CHICKEN STOCK! WITH MY CHANGES 5 STAR RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by travelingguitargirl
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I made this tonight. It got RAVE reviews. I cook for a narrow pallet and this meal was great. Thanks so much for sharing and keep up with the great recipe's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by travelingguitargirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Omg! This is a must try! I tried this on a whim, just trying to use up what I had in the fridge. It's difficult to find a recipe that everyone in my family loves, but this was a hit! I added some minced garlic , Italian seasoning, I used 2 eggs & 1 Ib of turkey, it was scrumptious! I also like that it's a quick prep, for busy families, like mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lincoln, Maine, USA
Living In: Kennebunkport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Great! I saw one review that said this was a little bland... Knowing that, I added some more spices and dried cranberries to the meat. Then topped it with a little gravy and served with a side of whole cranberry sauce. Goes great with mashed potatoes. Great recipe idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made this for my kids & they loved it!!! They usually do't eat meatloaf, but now they ask for it all the time!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I'm so happy I found this recipe! I have not had much luck with ground turkey recipes. This is the first one that ws a hit with the family, including my super picky daughter who is HAPPILY eating leftovers for breakfast as I type. I didn't give it 5 stars only because I imagine if you followed the recipe exactly it would be bland. I sauteed garlic, onion, and celery and mixed that in with salt and poultry seasoning. It also took about 90 minutes to cook instead of 60.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Ground turkey just does not make a good meatloaf. My fiance politely asked me never to make this again. I thought it was okay but the leftovers did not appeal to me - leftover meatloaf should be a hot commodity the day after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Very good! Not a huge fan of ground turkey in general, but the flavor was quite good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Otsego, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I didn't add the milk but did add some sauteed carotts, onion and garlic. It was delish!!! Everyone loved it and we are eating the leftovers tonight! We opened a can of cranberry sauce to eat with it but it didn't need it at all. I also served it with carotts and potatoes. Next time I may add some spinach to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Ok..been thinking about this recipe (adding on to my original review) and I think if you are having it for Thanksgiving it may be fine as is. Cranberries,potatoes,gravy etc,all the fixins' you may just want to leave it alone...may be just right. Thinking, if you are making it for a weeknight meal, spice it up. Really good for a base recipe. I normally do not complain about bland,but just needs something. I cut the recipe in half and maybe that is the problem also. I did put sauteed onion,garlic,salt,pepper and some poultry seasoning...just not enough. I made a turkey meatloaf years ago that had the whole cranberry sauce in it and that was excellent (long lost)..I think that would be good in this recipe..will try again as a base recipe. The more I think about It I am betting that when you cut the recipe in half you just don't get all the seasoning from the stuffing mix, and that could contribute to the lack of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cross Plains, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States