Thanksgiving Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
meh. it was OK. not the greatest, but not the worst "meatloaf" I've made. I chose this recipe because I had some ground turkey that needed to be used up, and I actually had all the ingredients on hand. it was moist freshly cut, broke up easily, and I made a side of poultry gravy and mashed potatoes. My 6yr old ate it, and at first he said it was really yummy, but as he ate he grew tired of it and said is wasn't his favorite and asked me not to make it again. My husband thought it was just nice to have something different, and that it was a good idea for a healthier meatloaf (as opposed to red meat), but not in his top tier of favorites. Overall Edible and Tasty in small doses and does well with gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJDellaRipa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: South Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I have been wanting to make some Meatloaf "Cupcakes" and this sounded interesting for a fall menu. This is a good meatloaf, but I did make some changes to add moisture and additional flavor. I chopped the celery, onion and apple (omitting the butter) in my food processor and added the raw ingredients to add flavor and moisture. I used seasoned stuffing cubes instead of plain bread crumbs. This could be a very healthy alternative to beef meatloaf. I do think it needs a bit more seasoning and I think I would double the onion next time. I might add more sage next time too. I also made some whipped potatoes and piped them onto the muffin sized meatloaves and sprinkled with paprika, chives and parsley. Put them under a broiler for a couple of minutes to lightly brown. All in all a fun experiment. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
this was really good although a little dry. My daughter and her friends really enjoyed it as well. After I made it I was thinking that some turkey gravy would add the needed/missing element. I served it with green bean casserole, cranberry sauce and coleslaw. We always have coleslaw at Thanksgiving! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I made this tonight and it was so good I had to register for allrecipes so I could review it! I made a few changes since I had just 1 lb. of turkey (one egg, less milk/bread crumbs). I also used cheddar instead because I really like the turkey/apple/cheddar combo. I did homemade applesauce and used it as "gravy", it was fantastic. Thank you for this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
We made this tonight for dinner and it was awesome. Not anything like traditional meatloaf, but tastes like something you'd make with Thanksgiving leftovers. The only thing missing was cranberry sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I LOVED LOVED this recipe! Everyone i make it for raves too! SO delish. SOmetimes i add dried cherries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was wonderful! Was moist and tasty! Better than beef meatloaf. I didn't have bread crumbs, so I added Stove Top cornbread stuffing; didn't have Romano cheese so I used parmesan cheese. Was good leftovers for my lunch and meatloaf sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
love this recipe, very moist and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
We really liked this-I served with cranberry sauce, mashed potatoes and green bean casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Loved this recipe - so did the family (all very picky eaters!). We can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clemson, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Central, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States