Thanksgiving Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This is the best meatloaf I have ever made. My husband is not a ground turkey fan but loved this. Only left out the Romano cheese and used a red apple. I'm eating the leftovers for lunch today :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as instructed, and it was AMAZING! Thank you so much! I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Yummy, made as directed. The whole family loved this. I'll make it again. I did use parmasean cheese though because thats what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Followed directions but couldn't get center to brown. Meat thermometer read above 190F so I enjoyed with a bit of hesitation. Flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cow

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
So good! The only change to the recipe was to leave out the cheese (lactose issues) and to bake in muffin tins. A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Great... and so nice to have a turkey recipe that actually tastes like turkey! Great served with roasted new potatoes. A variation I like is to use Herbes de Provence instead of Poultry Seasoning. Any nice tart apple will do (the Granny Smiths being the most easily obtained of these).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
meh. it was OK. not the greatest, but not the worst "meatloaf" I've made. I chose this recipe because I had some ground turkey that needed to be used up, and I actually had all the ingredients on hand. it was moist freshly cut, broke up easily, and I made a side of poultry gravy and mashed potatoes. My 6yr old ate it, and at first he said it was really yummy, but as he ate he grew tired of it and said is wasn't his favorite and asked me not to make it again. My husband thought it was just nice to have something different, and that it was a good idea for a healthier meatloaf (as opposed to red meat), but not in his top tier of favorites. Overall Edible and Tasty in small doses and does well with gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJDellaRipa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: South Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I have been wanting to make some Meatloaf "Cupcakes" and this sounded interesting for a fall menu. This is a good meatloaf, but I did make some changes to add moisture and additional flavor. I chopped the celery, onion and apple (omitting the butter) in my food processor and added the raw ingredients to add flavor and moisture. I used seasoned stuffing cubes instead of plain bread crumbs. This could be a very healthy alternative to beef meatloaf. I do think it needs a bit more seasoning and I think I would double the onion next time. I might add more sage next time too. I also made some whipped potatoes and piped them onto the muffin sized meatloaves and sprinkled with paprika, chives and parsley. Put them under a broiler for a couple of minutes to lightly brown. All in all a fun experiment. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
this was really good although a little dry. My daughter and her friends really enjoyed it as well. After I made it I was thinking that some turkey gravy would add the needed/missing element. I served it with green bean casserole, cranberry sauce and coleslaw. We always have coleslaw at Thanksgiving! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I made this tonight and it was so good I had to register for allrecipes so I could review it! I made a few changes since I had just 1 lb. of turkey (one egg, less milk/bread crumbs). I also used cheddar instead because I really like the turkey/apple/cheddar combo. I did homemade applesauce and used it as "gravy", it was fantastic. Thank you for this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States