Thanksgiving Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
My family enjoyed this recipe, I made it a little differently - I used 3lbs of ground turkey, added a dash of garlic powder and 1 cup dried cranberries then divided it between 2 loaf pans. I only gave it 4 stars since it still seems a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
This was probably some of the best meatloaf I have ever had, it was so moist! We were out of milk so I used chicken stock, and next time I think I will add some garlic and rosemary or poultry seasoning, but over all, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
Good, fast recipe. Very tasty. Like other reviewers, I would also add just a little more seasoning -- perhaps some garlic salt and onion. Also, I made the cranberry sauce that another reviewer mentioned and it was awesome! I used a small can of jellied cranberry sauce and mixed it with some ketchup and mustard. I spread it on top before baking. Yum! We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
This was a good way to make ground turkey. The stuffing was a great addition. It was a little dry, but easily remedied with some turkey gravy over the top. Even my one year old loved it! I'll make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
I make this recipe all-time delicious. I add sauteed celery ,onion ,carrots to meat. On top one can of whole cranberries and half cup katchup and half cup mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
We have been cooking with ground poultry for years and turkey meatloaf is a staple in our house. I thought we might try a different recipe and found this one. It was the most bland turkey meatloaf ever. Without the gravy no one in my family would have eaten it. Won't be using it again. I will stick to our tried and true recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
This is certainly very easy, but alittle on the bland side. I might try this again ,but I'll add spices -- garlic, onion powder etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Very, very tasty. I was glad to see how well it all held together. The only thing I changed was cutting the recipe in half, as there were only 2 of us eating it. It was really easy to make, and I served it with green beans. The only thing I would suggest is having some gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
Excellent turkey recipe. We are always looking for GOOD lower fat recipes (using turkey in place of beef, etc.) This meatloaf was perfect - I wouldn't change a thing. My family absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holyoke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
I made this with a blend of white turkey and dark. I added chopped onion, more sage, thyme, and glazed it with cranberry ketchup (half cranberry sauce, half ketchup). In the end, we thought it was a tasty turkey meatloaf, but didn't have the Thanksgiving flavor that I had hoped for. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States