Thanksgiving Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
My family and our guests liked this. My revised version: 2.25 pounds ground turkey 6 oz. (unprepared) Stove Top Stuffing Mix 1 packet meatloaf seasoning mix 2 eggs 1/3 cup milk 1 jar jellied cranberry sauce (topping) Mix ingredients just until moistened, being careful not to over mix. Spray a small square pan with non-stick cooking spray and gently press mixture in until even. Top with cranberry sauce. Bake at 350 approximately 1 1/2 hours until temperature reads 165. Serve with gravy. This is how I prepared it, served with green beans and sweet potato casserole. Next time I want to try substituting the packet of meatloaf seasoning with poultry seasoning and onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I used the reviews to add extra stuff: carrots, celery, garlic, onion pwdr. This is a great base recipe and love using up extra stuffing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was delicous and easy! Reminded me of thanksgiving dinner. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
this meatloaf was awesome...we did glaze it with one can of cranberry sauce with mustard and ketchup mixed with the cranberry sauce and spread on top of the meatloaf.....then bake....awesome...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I'm only giving this 4 stars because I changed it so much. It definitely tasted like 5 stars. I love reading everyone's reviews and getting ideas! I cut the recipe in half, added half an onion, two shredded carrots, dash of garlic pepper, half a can of cranberry sauce, two big squeezes of ketchup and mustard, and spread cranberry sauce over the top. I also used one cup of cornbread stuffing instead. This was so sweet and delicious! I'm the worst meatloaf maker in the world and everybody loved this!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Sorry, didn't like this at all. Very bland and tasteless. One of the few recipes on allrecipes that I've tried that nobody in the family liked. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMOM2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Very bland but easy & cheap b/c I had all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I did not care for this recipe. I took others suggestions and added onion, carrots, thyme, garlic, salt and pepper. I even had it floating in ketchup hoping that would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I was afraid that this would be too bland for my taste, so I made the recipe as written and added a packet of Lipton onion soup mix and instead of stuffing it into a bread pan, I formed it into a rectangular shape in a 9x12 pan before baking. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This was delicious with a few alterations. I'm not sure what was different, but it was very moist despite the fact that I only added one egg and NONE of the milk. I also used only two pounds of ground turkey and two+ cups of stuffing. I used frozen ground turkey and left the water from it in the bowl after defrosting (about 1 tablespoon). So, that may have helped. I also added sauteed onion and garlic, about 2 teaspoons worstershire sauce, and salt and pepper. It was great and the whole family loved it. It was very similar to a ground beef meatloaf, so this will be my permanent healthy replacement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Thanksgiving Leftover Pizza

Ideal Thanksgiving leftover meal - pizza with gravy, mashed potatoes, and turkey!

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States