Thanksgiving Leftovers Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This recipe does sound a bit odd but I gave it a try and everyone loved it! I added some leftover corn casserole and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was great. Such a nice change from the casseroles and enchiladas that we usually make. Hubby loved them. Very fussy daughter had seconds. Thanks for sharing. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I wanted to find a recipe that used turkey but was different from the stews, soups and pot pies. This was the perfect recipe. I used canneloni pasta instead of the large shells (b/c that is what I had on hand). Works well :) The hubby LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen T.
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Made this for the first time last night and they were soooooo good......The recipe was easy to follow. Plus it gave me a chance to use my Kitchen Aid stand mixer that I got for Christmas.... I think that next time I will try this with chicken instead of turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen T.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Pikeville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Made this last night and was really, really good! Was surprised the husband loved it cuz he's used to the beef stuffed shells his mom makes...I used Stove Top stuffing for turkey - anyway, weird ingredients for shells but GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Made this for a "Leftover Party" I went to. It was a huge hit!! Great way to reinvent turkey and stuffing. The texture is a bit strange but it tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muscatine, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I thought this was very good. A great way to use up a bunch of turkey breast. The family really enjoyed this. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This was a hit with family and coworkers. We used the boxed stuffing (Leftovers are too precious to put in a casserole:-) and a jar of gravy (this years gravy as a bit of a fiasco:-/) Even with the less than homemade ingredients this was still a very tasty, easy to make dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Great way to use up three Thanksgiving leftovers. My gravy was pretty thick, and I would suggest thinning it out with leftover chicken stock or milk. Also, I added a few pieces of leftover sliced cheese cut into thin strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Awesome way to use up leftover turkey and stuffing. Followed the recipe exactly and it is delicious Wife and both kids loved it, including daughter who doesn't like stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States