Thanksgiving Leftovers Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Awesome tasting (and different too) way to use some of the turkey and stuffing leftover from thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grantville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Used extra ... But unfortunately it was so boring ... Needs onions or something added ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I have been making this for four years now. It is very good and something family looks forward to the day after Thanksgiving. I started using Manicotti instead of shells. Just easier to fill. You wont be sorry that you tried this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Good recipe to use leftovers, but don't try this one if you are not a big fan of stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This recipe is very good. I have been looking for new things to try and this certainly delivered! I used rigatoni shells, chicken and cream of chicken soup since I couldn't wait for the holiday season. Definately one I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This recipe is sooooooooooo good!! I am eating it now! I didnt change a thing about it and will definately be making it again! Thanks so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen T.
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Made this for the first time last night and they were soooooo good......The recipe was easy to follow. Plus it gave me a chance to use my Kitchen Aid stand mixer that I got for Christmas.... I think that next time I will try this with chicken instead of turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen T.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Pikeville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
The great reviews encouraged me to try this. To be honest, the family and I were underwhelmed - it was bland tasting; had a mushy, unpleasant texture; and was too salty. Unlikely to try it again, but if I did, I would omit the parmesan cheese ( too salty); rough chop and hand mix the stuffing and turkey to give it some texture; and kick it up with some garlic, red pepper and fried onions. I would also pass on the gravy and use a white sauce, maybe a cream soup undiluted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Was looking for something different to do with the leftovers...this hit the mark. Who ever came up with this is a genius! I halved the amount of mozzarella, putting one cup in the filling and using the other cup for the top. Upped the gravy a bit. It was awesome. Next time, I'm going to add some leftover cranberry sauce to the filling, as we like slightly sweet/savory. This freezes very well too! I made extra for those nights I don't want to cook! Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKYKAMP2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
These were so good! My kids (9 & 6) who wouldn't normally eat stuffing ate every bit of the casserole. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ima13

Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States