Thanksgiving Leftovers Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This recipe is sooooooooooo good!! I am eating it now! I didnt change a thing about it and will definately be making it again! Thanks so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen T.
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Made this for the first time last night and they were soooooo good......The recipe was easy to follow. Plus it gave me a chance to use my Kitchen Aid stand mixer that I got for Christmas.... I think that next time I will try this with chicken instead of turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen T.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Pikeville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
The great reviews encouraged me to try this. To be honest, the family and I were underwhelmed - it was bland tasting; had a mushy, unpleasant texture; and was too salty. Unlikely to try it again, but if I did, I would omit the parmesan cheese ( too salty); rough chop and hand mix the stuffing and turkey to give it some texture; and kick it up with some garlic, red pepper and fried onions. I would also pass on the gravy and use a white sauce, maybe a cream soup undiluted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Was looking for something different to do with the leftovers...this hit the mark. Who ever came up with this is a genius! I halved the amount of mozzarella, putting one cup in the filling and using the other cup for the top. Upped the gravy a bit. It was awesome. Next time, I'm going to add some leftover cranberry sauce to the filling, as we like slightly sweet/savory. This freezes very well too! I made extra for those nights I don't want to cook! Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKYKAMP2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
These were so good! My kids (9 & 6) who wouldn't normally eat stuffing ate every bit of the casserole. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ima13
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I was looking for something not so traditional to do with my leftovers and this dish sounded interesting. The reviews were what got me interested. I didn't have jumbo shells, so I used large manicoti shells instead. Everyone except my youngest son loved them, but he doesn't like cheese. I didn't blend the stuffing and turkey. I chopped the turkey and mixed by hand to give a bit more texture. Glad I did since each bite had a slightly different flavor. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beach Brat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Made this for a "Leftover Party" I went to. It was a huge hit!! Great way to reinvent turkey and stuffing. The texture is a bit strange but it tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muscatine, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
If not for the reviews I wouldn't have made this because it sounds gross to me. It was a great way to use up the leftovers, my brother hand seconds and my Dad raved about it. I added extra poultry seasoning because my stuffing was really bland this year. It is the perfect amount of filling for the shells but I couldn't get them all to fit in the suggested pan so I'm freezing the extra for another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Very good recipe and a great idea to use up leftovers. I had made champagne basted turkey, and the leftover juices made a great gravy for this recipe. I boiled the whole box of shells, but ended up with about 6 leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This was a hit with family and coworkers. We used the boxed stuffing (Leftovers are too precious to put in a casserole:-) and a jar of gravy (this years gravy as a bit of a fiasco:-/) Even with the less than homemade ingredients this was still a very tasty, easy to make dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States