Thanksgiving Leftovers Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Andrea Texidor
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
My husband and I made these with our leftover turkey. We made a fresh batch of stuffing for it and it tasted delicious. It tastes better than thanksgiving dinner itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I thought this was just terrible. ugh. I fed it to my dog. the texture was unpalatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I've made this several seasons in a row with leftover turkey once folks are tired of sandwiches. I've even used sour cream instead of cream cheese and it's just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aertel
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Delicious! Kids like this better than Thanksgiving meal. I make as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was a big hit with the fam, even though I was "iffy" about it even as I prepared it. I used manicotti instead of shells since I had that on hand. This will definitely be part of our future after-holiday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
CRAZY!! I mean really, who would have ever thought. I made this last night w/much trepidation! The thought of it just did not sit right w/me. I mean, stuffed shells are not made with turkey people! But I trusted the reviews and went for it. All of us loved it! We had wonderful (if I may say so myself..lol)leftovers from Thanksgiving and this dish was great. We have a full Italian living with us so I was very nervous about serving this dish and he loved it. Really great idea! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made it exactly as the recipe stated with leftover Thanksgiving turkey and homemade stuffing, delicious!!!! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Would not recommend blending all the ingredients. It came out much like turkey dinner flavored baby food. I will make this again, but I will mix it without the blender step. Flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I didn't have a stand mixer or paddle attachment so I had to mix everything by hand and it was slightly difficult. Next time I will wait for the cream cheese to soften a bit. I also used mild cheddar instead of mozzarella and 2 cans of Cream of Chicken soup (1/2 cup on the bottom & the rest on top) as we really like sauce in this house. Some corn would have gone a long way in adding flavor, but over all this was a really good leftover recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nlrookie98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peotone, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
What's not to love about this recipe! Ok I didn't have shells so I used 12oz of elbows, so i made a layered pasta/turkey casserole. Cooked elbows and divided in 2, also I didn't processed everything in the blender. I chopped everything and mixed with a spoon. Layered gravy, pasta, turkey stuffing cheese mix, pasta, gravy, cheese. It was a great meal after snowshoeing! My son even went back for second instead of cookies for evening snack.... :) I do think tho that it's only as good as your original gravy and stuffing were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leannán

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deux-Montagnes, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Innisfil, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States