Thanksgiving Leftovers Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This was a very good use of a lot of leftovers. I used leftover turkey, vegetables, mashed potatoes and stuffing. I am glad I made some gravy to put over the top of it because I tried it alone first and thought it needed something. I also made cranberry sauce as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This really tasted just like a thanksgiving sandwich with mayo and all! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I would recommend using Real Mayo instead of Miracle Whip. I used Miracle Whip and it was just little too sweet for me. I still liked it but I plan on tweaking a few things next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Easy and pretty good, but it was lacking the "wow" factor my family was hoping for. I would make this again, but maybe jazz it up a little more with fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Of 5 members in my family 2 thought it was ok and 3 of us disliked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I made this at Thanksgiving and just realized that I forgot to review this at that time. My family really loved this meal and they don't usually care for leftovers so that is saying a lot. I plan on making this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This was pretty good! It's a convenient way to use up your leftovers in one dish. I used light mayo and low fat cheese and the dish turned out very flavorful. This was gobbled up very quickly too, so no leftover leftovers. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
My guest loved it and my husband liked it. I used my leftover broccoli and mushrooms for the vegetable. I like how versatile this recipe can be.I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
We LOVED this! I made as directed except for the veggies. We had green beans for thanksgiving with onion and bacon So I used that instead of the mixed veggies. My boyfriend even suggested that we make that again without waiting for Thanksgiving next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This recipe as written was just ok for my family. I would change the frozen vegetables out and use what I have leftover. It went together very easily which was great for a Black Friday when you are exhausted from all of your Thanksgiving festivities and then shopping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States