Thanksgiving Leftover Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
It seems as though it's missing something ... maybe a crunchy layer? idk, really. Way too mushy for our taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Brookins
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
very simple and good! great way to use those leftovers to make something new and yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
It was a little too bland for my taste to start off with, so I used milk and cream cheese instead of evaporated milk, chicken stock for water, added onion, parsley, rosemary and thyme and increased the cheese and pepper. The family loved it, so I will definitely make it again with the same changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was a wonderful way to use the last bits of Thanksgiving dinner. I just layered all the leftovers, using leftover stuffing and gravy and omitting the evaporated mild and water. It was total Thanksgiving in every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This was a great recipe! I put some minced garlic in the sauce and it added just the right amount of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Little bland for my taste but adding more cheese and using extra stuffing helped. Will make again... with some tweaks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I loved this, but my husband said he just wasn't sure about it. He ate it, but asked that I not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
very good great flavoring but seemed somewhat dry so I added 1/2 cup of chicken broth and baked in the oven 5 more min. was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This dish was delicious. I doubled the turkey (as per some of the other reviews). My whole family loved it, and came back for seconds. I'll definitely make it again - sometimes I substitute canned chicken breast for recipes when I'm in a hurry, so I'll probably try it that way, and I'm sure it will turn out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Tried it twice and it was enjoyed by everyone. Easy to prepare & so good to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thanksgiving Leftover Wedge Pies

Baked handheld pies filled with mashed potatoes, turkey, and cranberry sauce.

Thanksgiving Leftover Pizza

Ideal Thanksgiving leftover meal - pizza with gravy, mashed potatoes, and turkey!

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States