Thanksgiving Leftover Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This is the perfect recipe to use up all of your leftovers. I used prepared stuffing and added 1/4 tsp of garlic powder, sage and rosemary to the sauce and it wasn't bland at all. I will add 2 cups of diced turkey next time but the sauce makes the turkey so tender and juicy. My husband and kids LOVED it!! This recipe is a definite keeper for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
First, I only gave 4 stars simply because I changed it so much. Im sure its a 5 star! I changed it so that I could use only leftovers, I used my leftover gravy instead of making the sauce by re-heating it and adding a little bit of half and half instead of canned milk, then I put lots of extra cheese, and I also used my leftover dressing instead of making new with breadcrumbs and butter. Thanks for the recipe!!!!!!! It was so good, and now I have room in my fridge - awesome idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
At first this recipe seemed intimating.. I've spent my life baking but I'm relatively new to cooking. This recipe came off without a hitch simply by following the directions. Take it from an inexperienced cook, some recipes are not written for a newbie such as myself. This was great! Taste and texture was wonderful, appearance was first rate. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Delicious! I used a 8x8 pan, 2 cups of leftover turkey, one can of evaporated milk, 1 c. water and 3T butter and 2T flour. I also sautéed 1/2 of an onion and a few stalks of celery in butter for added flavor. I have used leftover mashed potatoes before and added an instant cup of prepared mashed potatoes to make 1+ cups of mashed potatoes. Today, I boiled four small/medium sized potatoes and added a little milk and butter. For the topping, I used dried white bread crumbs and Ritz crackers. I added garlic powder to the overall mixture and a little of seasoning salt. This recipe is perfect for leftovers and so easy to adapt. One of my favorites!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Needed a little more seasoning but it was tasty. I had to assume one reviewer accidentally used sweetened condensed milk rather than evaporated milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I made this with my last bit of turkey leftovers from Thanksgiving. I used all the ingredients the original recipe here calls for and I added 1/4 tsp of garlic powder and 1/4 tsp of rosemary (I didn't add the salt) also added less than half a can of cream of celery, cheddar soup and potatoe soup just because I had them on hand from something else I made earlier. It was in the oven for 45 min on 350 and it came out so GOOD!! I will be making this again and will try with chicken. A bit to loose for me so I will use less water next time or try it with gravy but regardless this recipe is a keeper:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Coleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Ah- perfect use for Thanksgiving leftovers! Based on other reviews, here are the changes I made: instead of evaporated milk I used regular 1% milk, about a cup or maybe a little more, and it worked fine for the cream sauce. I added to that: onion flakes, thyme, rosemary, garlic powder, and a dash of Frank's Red Hot. I added the turkey to the sauce, then layered stuffing (leftover, already prepared stuffing), turkey-in-sauce, dollops of sweet potatoes, then the mashed potatoes. I did not add any cheese because the cream sauce is rich enough- no desire to make it heavier than it already is. It's delicious! I'll serve it tonight with cranberry and coleslaw, and maybe some reheated turkey gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethyme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Really Good! I took the advice of another user of cooking onions and minced garlic into the sauce and it was really good, definately not a healthy recipe but a great way to use all the leftovers creatively!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Turkey, MAYO, sweet gherkins, pepper on White Bread... best leftover sandwich in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberlynp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I could barely eat this. The flavor was very bland, but the texture was what got to me. Sorry this just wasn't for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Madson

Displaying results 11-20 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thanksgiving Leftover Wedge Pies

Baked handheld pies filled with mashed potatoes, turkey, and cranberry sauce.

Thanksgiving Leftover Pizza

Ideal Thanksgiving leftover meal - pizza with gravy, mashed potatoes, and turkey!

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States