Thanksgiving Leftover Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Needed a little more seasoning but it was tasty. I had to assume one reviewer accidentally used sweetened condensed milk rather than evaporated milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I made this with my last bit of turkey leftovers from Thanksgiving. I used all the ingredients the original recipe here calls for and I added 1/4 tsp of garlic powder and 1/4 tsp of rosemary (I didn't add the salt) also added less than half a can of cream of celery, cheddar soup and potatoe soup just because I had them on hand from something else I made earlier. It was in the oven for 45 min on 350 and it came out so GOOD!! I will be making this again and will try with chicken. A bit to loose for me so I will use less water next time or try it with gravy but regardless this recipe is a keeper:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Ah- perfect use for Thanksgiving leftovers! Based on other reviews, here are the changes I made: instead of evaporated milk I used regular 1% milk, about a cup or maybe a little more, and it worked fine for the cream sauce. I added to that: onion flakes, thyme, rosemary, garlic powder, and a dash of Frank's Red Hot. I added the turkey to the sauce, then layered stuffing (leftover, already prepared stuffing), turkey-in-sauce, dollops of sweet potatoes, then the mashed potatoes. I did not add any cheese because the cream sauce is rich enough- no desire to make it heavier than it already is. It's delicious! I'll serve it tonight with cranberry and coleslaw, and maybe some reheated turkey gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethyme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Really Good! I took the advice of another user of cooking onions and minced garlic into the sauce and it was really good, definately not a healthy recipe but a great way to use all the leftovers creatively!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Turkey, MAYO, sweet gherkins, pepper on White Bread... best leftover sandwich in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberlynp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I could barely eat this. The flavor was very bland, but the texture was what got to me. Sorry this just wasn't for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Madson
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I know it's July but really felt like a Thanksgiving Dinner, which I made in crockpot yesterday, not bad just used turkey legs and frozen mashed,frozen sweet potatoes and frozen green beans. Made stuffing and gravy. I just put all the leftovers in a crockpot following this recipe. Did not measure anything just layered per recipe with addition of green beans on top of turkey. also added rosemary sage and thyme to ward off the blandness. I will put it on low heat until I get back from work and hopefully will taste wonderful. I will re-rate then. 4 stars are for ease of prep and everything tasted good first time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Civale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Good, made with leftover Thanksgiving turkey. Added one box dry stuffing and a packet of prepared gravey mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This was a great way to use our thanksgiving leftovers. To use one more leftover I used turkey gravy in place of the cream sauce and it tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Great way to use up leftovers. I did make some changes- instead of using water in the sauce, I used a cup of leftover gravy and since I had leftover dressing, I crumbled the sausage and cornbread dressing to top it instead of dressing mix. I also increased the turkey to 2 cups and made it in a deep dish casserole. I didn't add any additional seasoning since all the separate parts had plenty of seasoning and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States