Thanksgiving Leftover Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I give this 5 Yums. I put this in my Major Comfort Food file. Hubby loves it too. It works with cooked chicken too. I doubled the meat,cheese, potatos and stuffing. I used half cheddar and half mozerella. I even added peas and mushrooms. My girlfriend added waterchestnuts. If you have insomnia, this'll put you to sleep, happy and content!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
The hubby and 4yo really liked this. As is, its pretty bland, so i added creole seasoning, rosemary, thyme, and celery seed to the sauce and used 3 slices american cheese, 1/4 parmesan, and Monterey jack. Ritz crackers made for a better topping than bread crumbs. Great comfort food on a cold night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This is comfort food to the max!!! I used my leftover stuffing and served it with leftover gravy and cranberry sauce. The cheese was good in it, but I don't think it needs it. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Taylor
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This was seriously amazing. Thank you so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Very good. Kids loved it. Added some extra pepper, garlic, and celery. Perfect. Saving this for a new post thanksgiving tradition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This was so easy to make, I used prepared leftover stuffing as well. The stuffing on top added a nice crunch to the cheesy center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra Araiza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This is the perfect recipe to use up all of your leftovers. I used prepared stuffing and added 1/4 tsp of garlic powder, sage and rosemary to the sauce and it wasn't bland at all. I will add 2 cups of diced turkey next time but the sauce makes the turkey so tender and juicy. My husband and kids LOVED it!! This recipe is a definite keeper for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
First, I only gave 4 stars simply because I changed it so much. Im sure its a 5 star! I changed it so that I could use only leftovers, I used my leftover gravy instead of making the sauce by re-heating it and adding a little bit of half and half instead of canned milk, then I put lots of extra cheese, and I also used my leftover dressing instead of making new with breadcrumbs and butter. Thanks for the recipe!!!!!!! It was so good, and now I have room in my fridge - awesome idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
At first this recipe seemed intimating.. I've spent my life baking but I'm relatively new to cooking. This recipe came off without a hitch simply by following the directions. Take it from an inexperienced cook, some recipes are not written for a newbie such as myself. This was great! Taste and texture was wonderful, appearance was first rate. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Delicious! I used a 8x8 pan, 2 cups of leftover turkey, one can of evaporated milk, 1 c. water and 3T butter and 2T flour. I also sautéed 1/2 of an onion and a few stalks of celery in butter for added flavor. I have used leftover mashed potatoes before and added an instant cup of prepared mashed potatoes to make 1+ cups of mashed potatoes. Today, I boiled four small/medium sized potatoes and added a little milk and butter. For the topping, I used dried white bread crumbs and Ritz crackers. I added garlic powder to the overall mixture and a little of seasoning salt. This recipe is perfect for leftovers and so easy to adapt. One of my favorites!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thanksgiving Leftover Wedge Pies

Baked handheld pies filled with mashed potatoes, turkey, and cranberry sauce.

Thanksgiving Leftover Pizza

Ideal Thanksgiving leftover meal - pizza with gravy, mashed potatoes, and turkey!

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States