Thanksgiving Leftover Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by A
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Good leftovers casserole! Add onions :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Excellent! I am allergic to pepper, so omitted. I had leftover prepared stuffing, so used that instead of the dry. I didn't have any cheddar, so used Monteray Jack cheese. Like some others I doubled the turkey. I also added a frozen bag of peas so I wouldn't have to heat them separately. Whole family loved this cassarole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I give this 5 Yums. I put this in my Major Comfort Food file. Hubby loves it too. It works with cooked chicken too. I doubled the meat,cheese, potatos and stuffing. I used half cheddar and half mozerella. I even added peas and mushrooms. My girlfriend added waterchestnuts. If you have insomnia, this'll put you to sleep, happy and content!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
The hubby and 4yo really liked this. As is, its pretty bland, so i added creole seasoning, rosemary, thyme, and celery seed to the sauce and used 3 slices american cheese, 1/4 parmesan, and Monterey jack. Ritz crackers made for a better topping than bread crumbs. Great comfort food on a cold night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This is comfort food to the max!!! I used my leftover stuffing and served it with leftover gravy and cranberry sauce. The cheese was good in it, but I don't think it needs it. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Taylor
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This was seriously amazing. Thank you so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Very good. Kids loved it. Added some extra pepper, garlic, and celery. Perfect. Saving this for a new post thanksgiving tradition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This was so easy to make, I used prepared leftover stuffing as well. The stuffing on top added a nice crunch to the cheesy center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra Araiza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This is the perfect recipe to use up all of your leftovers. I used prepared stuffing and added 1/4 tsp of garlic powder, sage and rosemary to the sauce and it wasn't bland at all. I will add 2 cups of diced turkey next time but the sauce makes the turkey so tender and juicy. My husband and kids LOVED it!! This recipe is a definite keeper for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
First, I only gave 4 stars simply because I changed it so much. Im sure its a 5 star! I changed it so that I could use only leftovers, I used my leftover gravy instead of making the sauce by re-heating it and adding a little bit of half and half instead of canned milk, then I put lots of extra cheese, and I also used my leftover dressing instead of making new with breadcrumbs and butter. Thanks for the recipe!!!!!!! It was so good, and now I have room in my fridge - awesome idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thanksgiving Leftover Wedge Pies

Baked handheld pies filled with mashed potatoes, turkey, and cranberry sauce.

Thanksgiving Leftover Pizza

Ideal Thanksgiving leftover meal - pizza with gravy, mashed potatoes, and turkey!

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States