Thanksgiving Leftover Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Really good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Picky girl gave it a go ahead to make again. ;) I didn't have any evaporated milk & didn't feel like running out (well hey, it's snowing & even though I have 4 wheel drive....I just didn't feel like it) ANYWAY, I ended up using heavy cream & the sauce was delicious! I also used 1/2 bag of mixed veges. I agree with DREGINEK, no advertising...just pure enjoyment. Thanks Sharon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
I was looking for a way to use up my leftovers from Thanksgiving - this was perfect. Although I don't like to stray from following a recipe before I try it, I did (a little). I followed the recipe accordingly, but I also added a 15 oz. can of mixed vegetables over the turkey, and instead of the stuffing mix (I didn't have any), I crumbled up about 10 "buttery" crackers (Sociables) over the mashed potatoes, then drizzled the melted butter over that. This was heavenly. My kids aren't big turkey eaters, but they (as well as myself and husband) had seconds and thirds on this. This is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
I made some adjustments to this recipe to fit what I had on hand. I substituted four-cheese blend for the cheddar and used instant roasted garlic mashed potatoes. It was excellent. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
Absolutely fabulous! I make this using meat from the Herbed Turkey Breast recipe. Also try a layer of green beans over the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Excellent!! Even got a compliment on that from my picky husband! I just used a smaller dish (8x11), more turkey (about 2cups) and cheese (we like it cheesy), and I also added some herbs and more pepper to the whole thing. I also didn't have stuffing mix, so I too used crackers with a little butter on top, and it was absolutely perfect! I must admit, the two of us polished off the whole casserole, not one crumb left. This will definitely become a regular now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
This was awesome! I made a few adjustments to mine, though. First, I added some broccoli to it and then I added 3 different types of cheese (cheddar, monterey jack, and parmesan) Our family loves cheese! I also used instant potatoes instead of real ones. It still tasted just as good. And since I had no stuffing in the house, I used cracker crumbs instead. Next time, I would like to try it with the stuffing, though. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Not to sound like an advertisement for this recipe but if you need to use up your leftover turkey/mashed potatoes, this is the way to do it!! Great and easy meal!! I used 1/2 tsp of the dry spices and a little more dry stuffing than called for but we all loved this!! Who would have thought leftovers taste this good? Thanks sharon!! I'll make this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
This was excellent, better than the original meal with all of these ingrediants. No modifications needed for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
Family loved this! Added a few handfuls of frozen vegetables otherwise followed recipe as stated. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States