Thanksgiving Leftover Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was a wonderful way to use the last bits of Thanksgiving dinner. I just layered all the leftovers, using leftover stuffing and gravy and omitting the evaporated mild and water. It was total Thanksgiving in every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This was a great recipe! I put some minced garlic in the sauce and it added just the right amount of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Little bland for my taste but adding more cheese and using extra stuffing helped. Will make again... with some tweaks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I loved this, but my husband said he just wasn't sure about it. He ate it, but asked that I not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
very good great flavoring but seemed somewhat dry so I added 1/2 cup of chicken broth and baked in the oven 5 more min. was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This dish was delicious. I doubled the turkey (as per some of the other reviews). My whole family loved it, and came back for seconds. I'll definitely make it again - sometimes I substitute canned chicken breast for recipes when I'm in a hurry, so I'll probably try it that way, and I'm sure it will turn out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Tried it twice and it was enjoyed by everyone. Easy to prepare & so good to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
It was just not that good. Maybe it was because I used 2% milk instead of the evap milk? Who knows, it was overpowered by the mashed potato consistency and not enough flavor. I shouldve put more cheese in it. But at least I got rid of the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColesKnappin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
We loved this casserole. I tripled the amount of turkey, added garlic powder also, added salt & spices to taste rather than measuring, also added extra potatoes (needed it to really feed 8 hungry people), prepared a box of stove top for the stuffing, & added corn. Rated this 4* because of the portion size being off; I don't think we would have like this very much with only 1 cup of turkey and it wouldn't have fed our whole family. But with the few changes it's a great family recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I used chicken broth in place of the water when making the cream sauce, which gave it much more flavor, I also found that one cup of turkey wasn't much, so I made this in a smaller dish, too, an oval baking dish about 1 qt. & a half. Didn't use all the sauce as it appeared it would drown the turkey....It was delicious with those subs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thanksgiving Leftover Wedge Pies

Baked handheld pies filled with mashed potatoes, turkey, and cranberry sauce.

Thanksgiving Leftover Pizza

Ideal Thanksgiving leftover meal - pizza with gravy, mashed potatoes, and turkey!

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States