Thanksgiving Leftover Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
It was a little too bland for my taste to start off with, so I used milk and cream cheese instead of evaporated milk, chicken stock for water, added onion, parsley, rosemary and thyme and increased the cheese and pepper. The family loved it, so I will definitely make it again with the same changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was a wonderful way to use the last bits of Thanksgiving dinner. I just layered all the leftovers, using leftover stuffing and gravy and omitting the evaporated mild and water. It was total Thanksgiving in every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This was a great recipe! I put some minced garlic in the sauce and it added just the right amount of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Little bland for my taste but adding more cheese and using extra stuffing helped. Will make again... with some tweaks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I loved this, but my husband said he just wasn't sure about it. He ate it, but asked that I not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
very good great flavoring but seemed somewhat dry so I added 1/2 cup of chicken broth and baked in the oven 5 more min. was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This dish was delicious. I doubled the turkey (as per some of the other reviews). My whole family loved it, and came back for seconds. I'll definitely make it again - sometimes I substitute canned chicken breast for recipes when I'm in a hurry, so I'll probably try it that way, and I'm sure it will turn out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Tried it twice and it was enjoyed by everyone. Easy to prepare & so good to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
It was just not that good. Maybe it was because I used 2% milk instead of the evap milk? Who knows, it was overpowered by the mashed potato consistency and not enough flavor. I shouldve put more cheese in it. But at least I got rid of the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColesKnappin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
We loved this casserole. I tripled the amount of turkey, added garlic powder also, added salt & spices to taste rather than measuring, also added extra potatoes (needed it to really feed 8 hungry people), prepared a box of stove top for the stuffing, & added corn. Rated this 4* because of the portion size being off; I don't think we would have like this very much with only 1 cup of turkey and it wouldn't have fed our whole family. But with the few changes it's a great family recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States