Thanksgiving Leftover Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Tried it twice and it was enjoyed by everyone. Easy to prepare & so good to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
It was just not that good. Maybe it was because I used 2% milk instead of the evap milk? Who knows, it was overpowered by the mashed potato consistency and not enough flavor. I shouldve put more cheese in it. But at least I got rid of the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColesKnappin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
We loved this casserole. I tripled the amount of turkey, added garlic powder also, added salt & spices to taste rather than measuring, also added extra potatoes (needed it to really feed 8 hungry people), prepared a box of stove top for the stuffing, & added corn. Rated this 4* because of the portion size being off; I don't think we would have like this very much with only 1 cup of turkey and it wouldn't have fed our whole family. But with the few changes it's a great family recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I used chicken broth in place of the water when making the cream sauce, which gave it much more flavor, I also found that one cup of turkey wasn't much, so I made this in a smaller dish, too, an oval baking dish about 1 qt. & a half. Didn't use all the sauce as it appeared it would drown the turkey....It was delicious with those subs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This tasted good, but it was a lot of a work for the same taste that was on my plate during Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This was delicious with a really great flavor. The only thing I did differently was to use 1/2 tsp of onion salt since I didn't have any onion powder on hand. I then didn't use the 1/4 tsp of salt. The only thing I would do differently next time is to perhaps use more stuffing on the top. All in all - Great recipe and great way to use up those leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
My husband loved this. I used my leftover gravy and stuffing for the sauce and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNICHOLSLCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bennington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This tastes SOOO much better than you would think!. I substituted chicken broth for the water and I also sautéed onions and garlic in the butter before adding the flour and doubled the turkey amount. You could (if you don't have picky eaters like I have) add some frozen veggies in it to make it a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Delish! I had sour cream and chives mashed potatoes leftover and it went great with it. I used a suggestion and sauteed onions and garlic with the butter, then added flour and about 1/2 cup 1% milk; then mixed the sauce in with the turkey before layering on top. I also had leftover already-prepared stuffing and sprinkled it on top - it was perfect! My kids don't like stuffing but the flavors were so wonderful they didn't even notice there was stuffing on this :) The cheddar cheese is a great addition. A new post-THanksgiving favorite - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Thank you, this was very good. I used more turkey and added sage, thyme and rosemary. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thanksgiving Leftover Wedge Pies

Baked handheld pies filled with mashed potatoes, turkey, and cranberry sauce.

Thanksgiving Leftover Pizza

Ideal Thanksgiving leftover meal - pizza with gravy, mashed potatoes, and turkey!

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States