Thanksgiving Leftover Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Great way to use up leftovers.The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Evaporated my own milk and added more milk instead of water, of course more cheese on top of it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Have really enjoyed this recipe twice. Out of curiosity, also tried it with pot roast leftovers, which was equally delicious. Have used meat gravies in lieu of the white sauce and have found it absolutely fantastic. Has become a real family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was great. I did make some adjustments. I used 2 cups of turkey and glad I did. Also, the sauce I made was a roux + chedder cheese (like you were making mac-n-cheese). I added thyme,rosemary,garlic powder,onion powder and lots of black pepper. This was done after 35 minutes...I think 45 mins is too long. My BF had 3 helpings! great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was very good and a great casserole to use my Thanksgiving leftovers. Yum !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was good but I would use half and half or milk next time. I did not care for the evaporated milk flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Excellent! My kids loved it, and they're picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Of all the years I've used Allrecipes, this recipe compelled me to become a member and rate. Loved it, so easy, my fiancé who DOES NOT eat leftovers went back for thirds and said it was great. I did add twice the turkey and added 1/4 t each of sage, rosemary and thyme to the sauce, otherwise followed the recipe. Will definitely make again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Great Festive meal and very filling! I added chopped spinach and some chopped tomato to get some veges in and also since I didn't have stuffing mix, I used some crumbled old bread and crackers for the top with some Knor vegetable dip mixed in for flavor. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
We had so much leftover from our Thanksgiving meal I decided to try this recipe out. It was SO delicious!! I didn't have evaporated milk so I used heavy cream instead. We also used extra turkey and extra potatoes. I topped it with Stove Top stuffing mix. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thanksgiving Leftover Wedge Pies

Baked handheld pies filled with mashed potatoes, turkey, and cranberry sauce.

Thanksgiving Leftover Pizza

Ideal Thanksgiving leftover meal - pizza with gravy, mashed potatoes, and turkey!

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States