Thanksgiving Leftover Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Best casserole ever! I added peas and carrots to it and was mad I didn't have enough potatoes for 2 of them...I will make this every year! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
This is sooo good. My family of 3 ate it all and wanted more. My husband really liked it, and he is a hard one to please. Thanks for the great recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
This is an excellent recipe with FLAVOR which I'm always looking for. The recipe is not enough to feed my larger family so I augmented it. I parboiled 1 lb. of broccoli and added that to the sauce with an additional can of cream of chicken soup. I used a 12 oz. can of condensed milk instead of the 5 oz. I used 2 cups of turkey. I sprinkled additional cheddar cheese atop the mashed potatoes with some crushed up Ritz crackers and the 2 T. butter. Delicious, complete meal! 3 kids ages 8,6 and 4 ate it up and the broccoli wasn't even noticeable in the sauce! Mom and Dad on a budget liked it too. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bayport, New York, USA
Living In: Larimore, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
This was awesome! I made a few adjustments to mine, though. First, I added some broccoli to it and then I added 3 different types of cheese (cheddar, monterey jack, and parmesan) Our family loves cheese! I also used instant potatoes instead of real ones. It still tasted just as good. And since I had no stuffing in the house, I used cracker crumbs instead. Next time, I would like to try it with the stuffing, though. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
Family loved this! Added a few handfuls of frozen vegetables otherwise followed recipe as stated. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
This was excellent, better than the original meal with all of these ingrediants. No modifications needed for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
This was a great recipe to get rid of extra mashed potatoes and turkey but the reason it got 3 stars is the taste. It wasn't very flavorful. Don't get me wrong, it was ok and the family liked it but I would add more spice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Picky girl gave it a go ahead to make again. ;) I didn't have any evaporated milk & didn't feel like running out (well hey, it's snowing & even though I have 4 wheel drive....I just didn't feel like it) ANYWAY, I ended up using heavy cream & the sauce was delicious! I also used 1/2 bag of mixed veges. I agree with DREGINEK, no advertising...just pure enjoyment. Thanks Sharon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Excellent!! Even got a compliment on that from my picky husband! I just used a smaller dish (8x11), more turkey (about 2cups) and cheese (we like it cheesy), and I also added some herbs and more pepper to the whole thing. I also didn't have stuffing mix, so I too used crackers with a little butter on top, and it was absolutely perfect! I must admit, the two of us polished off the whole casserole, not one crumb left. This will definitely become a regular now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Not to sound like an advertisement for this recipe but if you need to use up your leftover turkey/mashed potatoes, this is the way to do it!! Great and easy meal!! I used 1/2 tsp of the dry spices and a little more dry stuffing than called for but we all loved this!! Who would have thought leftovers taste this good? Thanks sharon!! I'll make this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States