Thanksgiving Leftover Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
This is a very tasty recipe! I used 2 tbsp of butter for the sauce (instead of 3tbsp)I used garlic powder (instead of the onion powder)I didn't use the dry stuffing bread mix because i used some chopped up leftover stuffing from sunday lunch instead. i also added 1 1/2 tsp of dried herbs into the sauce and used chicken instead of turkey. The last thing i did is i added a tin of peas and a tin of carrots to the chicken and stuffing mixture on the base as requested by other reviews. Thanx for a brilliant recipe and i'll use it again but next time i will try normal milk instead of evapourated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Staffordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
A wonderful casserole - however, I used previous reviewers suggestions. I used 4 cups of turkey,and I added poultry spice to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
This was easy to make and pretty good but I agree with everyone else that it was a little bland. My husband didn't care for all the mashed potatoes on top, he suggested less potatoes and more stuffing on top. Probably could use some more flavoring also. I will give this another try and just add some stuff next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
This is a pretty good recipe but not one that my husband will ask for again. There was something about the mashed potatoes that he didn't care for. However, the turkey and sauce were very good (I added 1/2 tsp of poultry seasoning to give the sauce more flavor) as was the stuffing topping (I used leftover homemade - Grandma Ruth's Stuffing from this site which is excellent!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
This is delicious! A perfect way to use up you Thanksgiving leftovers! I doubled the turkey and added a little more cheese. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
This was a good way to use up leftovers, however a bit bland for us. I will give it another chance and doctor it up a bit. I will certainly add more turkey next time . A very attractive dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
Very good and very easy to make (I keep leftover mashed potatoes in the freezer for recipes like this.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
How refreshing! A casserole without cream soups in it! This is an excellent recipe for using all those leftovers. Its quick, easy and delicious. Perhaps a little on the bland side for our personal taste,but a teaspoon of sage, 1/2t thyme and a little crushed rosemary took care of that. We had a large turkey breast in our freezer that I wanted to use up and this was a perfect way to do it. I tripled the turkey and used a full box of stove top stuffing on top. Yum! Thanks Sharon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
I absolutely loved this recipe! Not only was it easy to make, but it was delicious, also! Even my husband, who is probably the pickiest eater I know of, loved this casserole! Next time, I might add about 1/2 cup to 1 cup more turkey, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
This is a good base recipe to play with. I haven't tried this myself, but DH liked it. He said he really liked the "crunchy stuff"- I didn't want to open a box of stuffing, so I used lemon-pepper bread crumbs and parmesan cheese. I will make more with garlic bread crumbs. The potatoes I used were leftovers from making twice-baked potatoes- they had onions, garlic, salt, cheese, and sour cream, so I left out the cheese layer. Sure smelled good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States