Thanksgiving Flavored Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
My whole family loved them!! Can't wait to eat the leftovers . I dint have celery or the onion But the stuffing had enough seasoning to make it good. Also My husband may try this in his restaurant but whip the cranberry and cheese together , It really makes a good spread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
These were really good-must serve with the jellied cranberry sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Me and my husband loved this recipe. Instead of using cream cheese we used gravy! I also added some extra spices to the burgers such as Thyme and Paprika as well as salt and pepper. Deffinitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I didn't think these were especially Thanksgiving-flavored, but they were still delicious. I would never have thought to put whipped cream cheese on a burger, but it was really good, especially with the cranberry sauce. We will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Great taste, good for a change of pace from regular burgers or plain turkey burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGONFLYJILL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
We thought these were really good - definitely had a strong"Thanksgiving" flavor! I made exactly as the recipe stated and served on wheat buns. We weren't crazy about the cream cheese though. Next time I will try with a whole berry cranberry aoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
very good. it's missing something though but i can't quite put my finger on it....maybe gravy. other than that my husband and i both enjoyed it and i will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
My entire family loved these (I did add the turkey gravy and we ate ours w/ only 1 bun and a fork and knife). In-laws and DH are requesting repeat already. DH is picky but loves turkey and dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This was really good, my family enjoyed this made with sweet potatoes on the side. Nice alternative to our standard hambugers. The only thing that I left out was the whip cream. I forgot to buy the whipped cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
By all means, make this recipe! The only changes I made were to use less butter to cook the onion and celery, and I use light cream cheese (NOT fat-free which is a salty, terrible trade-off). Whole berry cranberry sauce rocks- I stir it right into the cream cheese. PINK and also delicious on ordinary turkey sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States