Thanksgiving Flavored Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Great idea! Tried as soon as I got this recipe. This is really tasty. I made acouple as written and then added poultry seasoning and fresh sage to the next ones. Both were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This recipe caught my eye, but to be honest I wasn't really enthusiastic about it and it sat in my recipe box for quite a while before I actually made a point of trying it. It sounded like a good base recipe, but I was expecting my review to say "it needed something extra". Well, I finally made them tonight and all I can say is WOW! I was very pleasantly surprised that this simple burger ended up being very tasty and unique. Only changes were to add a clove of garlic to the onions and celery and a little poultry seasoning (Bell's) and some dried thyme to the meat, and I used egg whites (from the carton) in place of whole eggs. I scaled this recipe down to three burgers, using about a half pound of turkey. The burgers were so moist and delicious, and although I expected to want "something else" to pep up the cranberry sauce and cream cheese, the two toppings really worked well together, and complimented the flavors of the stuffing mix and turkey without overpowering them. A wonderful recipe, and one that I will make again and again! Thanks, Hez!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I made this for dinner tonight- I only had 1 lb of ground turkey and no celery. I used one egg and 3 oz of stuffing. Excellent! My family loved it and we will be eating it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I tried this as a meatloaf. Added the poultry season and sage. Also made a cream of mushroom gravy. It was the bomb. I dont rate recipes because everyone has their own taste but, I have to say this is a great idea. Thanks for sharing it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise W

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Fox Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kat
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was really good. My favorite sandwich is turkey, stuffing and cranberry sauce. I think next time I make this I want to make it as a meatloaf and use a cranberry glaze on top. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I didn't think these were especially Thanksgiving-flavored, but they were still delicious. I would never have thought to put whipped cream cheese on a burger, but it was really good, especially with the cranberry sauce. We will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Very good! Used extra lean ground turkey ...sauteed red onion and celery in olive instead of butter. Also added turkey stuffing mix. And to make it better added about 1/2 tsp of poultry seasoning, sage, and dried thyme. Very Thanksgiving -y tasting. Thanks for a tasty turkey burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
We thought these were really good - definitely had a strong"Thanksgiving" flavor! I made exactly as the recipe stated and served on wheat buns. We weren't crazy about the cream cheese though. Next time I will try with a whole berry cranberry aoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
My husband is a fussy eater and he even loved this turkey burger.. I did use swiss cheese and had some turkey pakage dried stuffing mix .. It was just fine... Thanks for new burger...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I made these for dinner tonight. Good, but not exciting. I'd make them again if I had the ingredients on hand, but I don't think I'd go out of my way to make them. Not crave-able.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States