Thanksgiving Flavored Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
this one is a hit...I use Stovetop Turkey with ground turkey or Stovetop Chicken with ground chicken...absolutely no changes..I even measure!!! everyone loves these burgers as an alternative to beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
My husband is a fussy eater and he even loved this turkey burger.. I did use swiss cheese and had some turkey pakage dried stuffing mix .. It was just fine... Thanks for new burger...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I made these for dinner tonight. Good, but not exciting. I'd make them again if I had the ingredients on hand, but I don't think I'd go out of my way to make them. Not crave-able.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I gave this a four star rating even though I probably will not make this often. Basically the toppings- whipped cream cheese and cranberry really make this dish. If you plan on skipping those items, the wow faxtor will be much less. The burger with toppings is a nice way to get your Turkey Day cravings satisfied any time of the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
trying to keep it healthy and was craving a good burger. this was awesome was moist and easy to make. left out the butter and used olive oil . will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Yum! These tasted just the way I imagined they would and hoped they would. Unfortunately I am on a temporary dairy-free diet so I sauteed the onions/celery in oil and replaced the cream cheese with mayo. It was still great but I look forward to trying this again when I can enjoy the butter and cream cheese! What a great idea for something different for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I LOVE these!!! I serve it with sweet potato fries. I also leave out the celery....it's still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarah
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Very good! Used extra lean ground turkey ...sauteed red onion and celery in olive instead of butter. Also added turkey stuffing mix. And to make it better added about 1/2 tsp of poultry seasoning, sage, and dried thyme. Very Thanksgiving -y tasting. Thanks for a tasty turkey burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I made the turkey burger but did not top with the cranberry & cream cheese because we don't like cranberries. This may be the reason why I didn't care for this recipe. My family likes stuffing so we were very dissapointed that we couldn't even taste it in the burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kat
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was really good. My favorite sandwich is turkey, stuffing and cranberry sauce. I think next time I make this I want to make it as a meatloaf and use a cranberry glaze on top. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States