Thanksgiving Flavored Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Fabulous. Of course there were changes - 12 patties instead of 16 and topped with cranberry goat cheese instead of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joakleyjames

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
We tried this tonight and I must say it is DELICIOUS! My husband even enjoyed it and he is not a fan of ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I used 1 lb of turkey and scaled the rest of the ingredients down accordingly. I whipped them a few hours before hand, wrapped individually in plastic wrap, and refrigerated to ensure they would hold their shape. This made 5 nice burgers. Be careful, as the stuffing can cause these burgers to burn more easily than 100% meat burgers! I topped with gouda, jelled cranberry sauce slices, & fat free cream cheese. I also used pumpernickel hamburger buns, which gave for a nice presentation. Next time I would add 1/4 cup or so of water to the stuffing, as they got a little dry without. Would make again... thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Yum! *Might* prefer this as a meatloaf (yes, it's that good - though only some people liked the gravy & cranberry *on* the burger), but hubs said if we are cutting on the budget, and couldn't have a good slice of turkey meatloaf, that this is great as a burger (he prefers beef, don't get me wrong, but he really, really likes this!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I'm a huge Thanksgiving fan, and these taste just like it. Yum! I went heavy on the stuffing mix, but it didn't matter. The cranberry really adds to the flavor. I skipped the cream cheese, no problem with the taste. Everyone in my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Thanksgiving on a bun any time of year! Great recipe! I added carrots & garlic to the sautéed veggies. Added poultry seasoning, sage, thyme, rosemary, salt, & pepper plus what I usually put in my stuffing: cubed bits of apple, craisins, chopped walnuts, cooked crumpled bacon or sautéed prosciutto, and 2 splashes of Balsamic vinegar. Sorry. When I was making your recipe, I just felt compelled to add more to the bread stuffing as the veggies were sautéing and with its wonderful aroma! I continued to follow your great recipe. I used whole cranberry sauce & topped it off with the cream cheese. Divine! This recipe is great to use leftovers from Thanksgiving dinner as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by diva7
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
These were fabulous burgers!! I used pepperidge farm herbed stuffing mix and added just a touch of sage to the meat mixture. I topped only with mayo as I didn't have the other items on hand! Can't wait to try with the cranberry! Made Carolyn's sweet potato fries from this site as a side and had apple ale to drink. Awesome summertime thanksgiving feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I've made a similar recipe, but instead of cranberry sauce and stuffing mix, I use couscous & dried cranberries. Add a little basil and you have a delicious, healthy turkey burger. To top it I've mixed a bit of cranberry sauce and light mayo together as a dressing. Must be served on very good (or homemade) whole wheat buns. The one above I gave a try, but I prefer my original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
So yummy on a cold evening or a night when comfort food in necessary. Dinner was done in less than 30 minutes, even my picky eaters liked it, and the left overs reheated great. The only changes I made were halving the recipe, using a little milk instead of an egg (purely for allergy reasons) and adding a little sage to the turkey mixture. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States