Thanksgiving Flavored Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Really tasty. I used a cornbread stuffing mix and didn't use any butter to saute veggies. Added poultry seasoning and served this with some sauted broccoli slaw, along with the cream cheese and cranberry sauce. I'll make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
this was good, I did not have the cranberry sauce so I did as others and used turkey gravy, will be making this again thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
These were so good! A favorite restaurant serves these and these turned out very close! I made some changes; I halved the recipe, did not saute onions and celery, used turkey-flavored stuffing mix, added a dash of sage, and mixed craisins in with the meat/stuffing. Also cooked these on the stove due to the season. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This recipe caught my eye, but to be honest I wasn't really enthusiastic about it and it sat in my recipe box for quite a while before I actually made a point of trying it. It sounded like a good base recipe, but I was expecting my review to say "it needed something extra". Well, I finally made them tonight and all I can say is WOW! I was very pleasantly surprised that this simple burger ended up being very tasty and unique. Only changes were to add a clove of garlic to the onions and celery and a little poultry seasoning (Bell's) and some dried thyme to the meat, and I used egg whites (from the carton) in place of whole eggs. I scaled this recipe down to three burgers, using about a half pound of turkey. The burgers were so moist and delicious, and although I expected to want "something else" to pep up the cranberry sauce and cream cheese, the two toppings really worked well together, and complimented the flavors of the stuffing mix and turkey without overpowering them. A wonderful recipe, and one that I will make again and again! Thanks, Hez!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by KATE571
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Excellent tasting turkey burger. Tastes like Thanksgiving, for sure. Followed the recipe exactly,except, I added a little poultry seasoning. We really enjoyed it. My boyfriend didn't like the cream cheese and cranberry sauce on it. I loved it with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATE571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Walton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Absolutely love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IANKRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Really, really good! I halved the recipe and didn't have any celery so when I sauteed the onions using cooking spray I added a bit of celery salt and poultry seasoning. Amazingly good! I could take or leave the cranberry sauce, but the whipped cream cheese is delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Great idea for a fun Thanksgiving livingroom picnic in April! I followed the recipe for the burger as written, only adding black pepper and poultry seasoning. I decided at the last minute to make a little turkey gravy for the topping, to go along with the cranberry and cream cheese. Yum. We had these on onion rolls - with sweet potato wedges, green beans, and pumpkin muffins. Thanks for the recipe! Happy Thanksgiving. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
By all means, make this recipe! The only changes I made were to use less butter to cook the onion and celery, and I use light cream cheese (NOT fat-free which is a salty, terrible trade-off). Whole berry cranberry sauce rocks- I stir it right into the cream cheese. PINK and also delicious on ordinary turkey sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This was really good, my family enjoyed this made with sweet potatoes on the side. Nice alternative to our standard hambugers. The only thing that I left out was the whip cream. I forgot to buy the whipped cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States