Thanksgiving Flavored Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I made the turkey burger but did not top with the cranberry & cream cheese because we don't like cranberries. This may be the reason why I didn't care for this recipe. My family likes stuffing so we were very dissapointed that we couldn't even taste it in the burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kat
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was really good. My favorite sandwich is turkey, stuffing and cranberry sauce. I think next time I make this I want to make it as a meatloaf and use a cranberry glaze on top. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
My whole family loved them!! Can't wait to eat the leftovers . I dint have celery or the onion But the stuffing had enough seasoning to make it good. Also My husband may try this in his restaurant but whip the cranberry and cheese together , It really makes a good spread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
These were really good-must serve with the jellied cranberry sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Me and my husband loved this recipe. Instead of using cream cheese we used gravy! I also added some extra spices to the burgers such as Thyme and Paprika as well as salt and pepper. Deffinitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I didn't think these were especially Thanksgiving-flavored, but they were still delicious. I would never have thought to put whipped cream cheese on a burger, but it was really good, especially with the cranberry sauce. We will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Great taste, good for a change of pace from regular burgers or plain turkey burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGONFLYJILL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
We thought these were really good - definitely had a strong"Thanksgiving" flavor! I made exactly as the recipe stated and served on wheat buns. We weren't crazy about the cream cheese though. Next time I will try with a whole berry cranberry aoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
very good. it's missing something though but i can't quite put my finger on it....maybe gravy. other than that my husband and i both enjoyed it and i will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
My entire family loved these (I did add the turkey gravy and we ate ours w/ only 1 bun and a fork and knife). In-laws and DH are requesting repeat already. DH is picky but loves turkey and dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States