Thanksgiving Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
This is a wonderful dish. I did not make the sauce for the top and it was still wonderful. My in-laws loved it. Will use this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Taste awesome and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Left out the last step. Used four cans of corn, instead of milk, I used heavy whipping cream and increased the eggs to four (needed enough for a crowd). The pan was cleaned out with no leftovers from our Easter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
I tried this for the first time on Thanksgiving, and it was awesome! And so easy to prepare, I think I will make it for regular meals as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Will make this again! Follow the recipe and you'll be pleasantly surprised. The sauce was great, although I thought about cutting the sugar, I'm glad I didn't! Was easy to make and a big hit for Thanksgivng.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebOnEarth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I found this recipe some time ago and since then I have been using it whenever I have a gathering. So many people compliment this dish. I add a hint of nutmeg and cinnamon to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
I almost left the butter/sugar topping off due to one review, stating that it was gross. Well, I'm so glad I followed the recipe as is, without any alterations! We had 13 people for Thanksgiving dinner and EVERYONE raved about it. I'll make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
This is very very good! The only thing I would do different, is cut the amount of butter and sugar for the topping, it was kind of sweet for me. My mom loved it! I will be serving this more often then just Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jandtsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Absolutely deeelicious- I cant cook worth a dime and it came out perfectly. Next time, I may use just a tad less sugar as I couldnt find whole kernel corn that wasnt already sweetened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I was skeptical about making the Corn Pudding at first cause I dont really prepare many sweets, so I made just enough for 2-3 servings. I was amazed at the simplicity of this recipe and loved the way it came out. Not a desert by any means. I cant wait to add it to my endless amount of dishes I serve during the holidays. I dont know why other reviews say the the topping is no good, i think they may have burnt the sauce topping and or undercooked it. Mine was great. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Oh yea one more thing i did do was I doubled the recipe so that my pudding was not just a thin layer in my 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Osider760

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States