Thanksgiving Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I did not think this was good if you know corn pudding well. It was edible and not unpleasant to taste but my aunt has the best corn pudding recipe and I was trying to find one to compete. This just wasn't it. I LOVE corn pudding but there are better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Kris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Taste awesome and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
Nice flavor, but I think I'll make it a smaller casserole dish next time. It was such a thin layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I used a slow cooker with this recipe. I put everything into the slowcooker (leaving out the sauce) and let it cook on low for about 5-6 hours. Then I added the "sauce" and let it cook for another hour. It came out pretty yummy, but it was quite bland to me before I added the sauce. O. and in case it's not obvious - use clarified butter (it'll look better, not like an oily mess).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DezC

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wheatley Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Will make this again! Follow the recipe and you'll be pleasantly surprised. The sauce was great, although I thought about cutting the sugar, I'm glad I didn't! Was easy to make and a big hit for Thanksgivng.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebOnEarth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Very good! I also thought about not including the sauce, but I did pour it on anyway and everyone at Thanksgiving LOVED it! I look forward to making it just for us at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
I almost left the butter/sugar topping off due to one review, stating that it was gross. Well, I'm so glad I followed the recipe as is, without any alterations! We had 13 people for Thanksgiving dinner and EVERYONE raved about it. I'll make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Left out the last step. Used four cans of corn, instead of milk, I used heavy whipping cream and increased the eggs to four (needed enough for a crowd). The pan was cleaned out with no leftovers from our Easter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
This is a wonderful dish. I did not make the sauce for the top and it was still wonderful. My in-laws loved it. Will use this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
I followed this recipe exactly, except I halved the sauce. A 9X13 pan is obviously way too big for this quantity - my corn pudding squares were less than an inch thick! The pudding tasted good, but the sauce was disgusting, and there was still way too much sauce even though I made only half. I recommend you use the corn pudding recipe, but double it for a rectangular pan and disregard the butter sauce entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States