Thanksgiving Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
It is my first time making this recipe, can't believe I forgot to put the sugar in, when I remembere it was too late, anyway, this recipe is so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Delicious! For the reviewers who said it's too sweet...it is called "pudding" so expect it to be sweet. Don't leave off the topping. I cooked mine in a 9x9 casserole dish and left it in until it looked good and set. Yummy! My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
The flavors were awesome! I added jalepeno to the baked mix which kicked it up a little. Cheese and sour cream would also taste good if added to the mix. I loved the topping it was like a sweet buttery pudding. After heating the consistency of the pudding top was like lemon cream pie. Will be making this dish (doubled) for thanksgiving. I would grease the pan before baking as my corn pudding stuck to 9 x 9 baking dish. Keep in mind that this is a pudding; similar to an egg custard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Made this recipe for a church potluck tonight and it was wonderful. Every drop got eaten. The topping kind of stayed on top so when I put the dish out I mixed the topping with the cake so it didn't look so soupy. Definitely a keeper recipe and the great thing about it is that the ingredients are items most people have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Bennetts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
mad this and took it to the family thanksgiving dinner, it was a hit !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa R Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
One of my favorite Thanksgiving recipes. I have cooked it 4-5 times. REALLY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Yummy! The bigger the pan, the thinner you spread it. the thinner you spread it, the faster it cooks. I overcooked mine- be careful! Use extra pam- it sticks bad! Was soo good though will make again when I decide to cheat on my low carb diet lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Land

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithfield, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I didn't do the final butter-sugar topping and it was delicious. I think it would have been too sweet with anymore sugar. I doubled the recipe and used cream corn for one can. Also I added green chile and a little cream for 1 cup of milk. Everyone loved it at the Thanksgiving table - even the children (ages 1 through 5). Will definitely save and use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I love corn pudding! My mother shaves her homegrown corn off the cob and freezes it. Its sweet and I'm wondering if it will be too sweet for this recipe. I love her fresh corn, especially during the holidays. Thank you for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I found the texture of this was more like scrambled eggs then custard. It didn't taste bad, but wasn't anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Nester

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dittmer, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States