Thanksgiving Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
Amazing flavor!! It turned out beautiful and delicious. A keeper. Thanks a million!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I don't have a food processor so made it in the mixer - the "wimps" said "too much blue cheese" - the real men and women said "not enough" I doubled it and the first disappeared right away and I had to protect my frozen one so it would last until Xmas!It wasn't ready to roll into a ball when done but did o.k. after sitting in the refrigerator overnite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Liberty Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Excellent! Everyone loved it and asked where I got the recipe. The green olives give it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Great taste. I don't have a food processor. I just let all the cheeses get to room temperature then mixed them with a fork, or even easier, with my very clean hands. I didn't have pecans. Used walnuts and it worked fine. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
I made this for an appetizer this past weekend. Four hungry young adults gobbled it up!! Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This was the best cheeseball I've ever tasted including Hickory Farms. The flavor is strong and delicious. It holds it's shape great and can be made the night before and tastes just as good. Nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This will certainly become a family tradition. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
I omitted the bleu cheese (just because I didn't have any), but I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. Everyone absolutely LOVED it! I'll make this every year. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This cheese ball is wonderful. I did double the cheddar cheese and used a few pimento-stuffed olives out of a jar instead of the can called for in the recipe. I also had to refrigerate the mixture before it would roll into a ball. Other than those changes, everything was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Great cheese ball. I made the recipe as is and everyone liked it. I did let it chill before rolling in nuts, (I did use walnuts) and it turned out perfect. I much fresher taste that store bought cheese balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States