Thanksgiving Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Great taste. I don't have a food processor. I just let all the cheeses get to room temperature then mixed them with a fork, or even easier, with my very clean hands. I didn't have pecans. Used walnuts and it worked fine. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This cheese ball is wonderful. I did double the cheddar cheese and used a few pimento-stuffed olives out of a jar instead of the can called for in the recipe. I also had to refrigerate the mixture before it would roll into a ball. Other than those changes, everything was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This was the best cheeseball I've ever tasted including Hickory Farms. The flavor is strong and delicious. It holds it's shape great and can be made the night before and tastes just as good. Nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
Caution: Don't think "I love blue cheese" and add more because that makes it too bluecheesy. (I tried it.) Made as is this is really good. Thanks for the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I just finieshed making this and I loved the flavor of this cheese ball. I did omit the olives though because don't care for them. I also chilled it for about 2 hours and it was very easy to make into a ball after that. I can't wait to see how my family like it on Thanksgiving!Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Followed the recipe to the T, it never stood up, I could never shape it into a ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montesano, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This recipe seemed to make a better cheese "spread" than a "ball" but I wasn't put out by that at all. It was delicious. Although I hate when people review a recipe and then tell everyone all the substitutions they made, I did use feta (because I had it)instead of bleu cheese. The results were great. I will be making this one again before Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I don't have a food processor so made it in the mixer - the "wimps" said "too much blue cheese" - the real men and women said "not enough" I doubled it and the first disappeared right away and I had to protect my frozen one so it would last until Xmas!It wasn't ready to roll into a ball when done but did o.k. after sitting in the refrigerator overnite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Liberty Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
We didnt really like the flavor... too much olive. Also it was too soft to make into a ball right away, had to let it sit in the fridge for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
realy good cheese ball used for thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States