Thanksgiving Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I fixed it for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit -- everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Loved it. Will be a regular item I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This was very flavorful and a big hit at thanksgiving 2006.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALICEK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
I omitted the bleu cheese (just because I didn't have any), but I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. Everyone absolutely LOVED it! I'll make this every year. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Great cheese ball. I made the recipe as is and everyone liked it. I did let it chill before rolling in nuts, (I did use walnuts) and it turned out perfect. I much fresher taste that store bought cheese balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This cheese ball is wonderful. I did double the cheddar cheese and used a few pimento-stuffed olives out of a jar instead of the can called for in the recipe. I also had to refrigerate the mixture before it would roll into a ball. Other than those changes, everything was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This will certainly become a family tradition. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
realy good cheese ball used for thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This recipe seemed to make a better cheese "spread" than a "ball" but I wasn't put out by that at all. It was delicious. Although I hate when people review a recipe and then tell everyone all the substitutions they made, I did use feta (because I had it)instead of bleu cheese. The results were great. I will be making this one again before Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
The only drawback to this wonderful recipe is that they want to fill up on it prior to the meal, then can't eat seconds of turkey! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States