Thanksgiving Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I don't think I will make this one again :( I love all the ingredients, that's why I chose this recipe, but I guess I don't like them all together. Maybe if I left out the garlic and/or onion? I don't know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly as written. It was ok the day of but I served it the next day and it was not so good. My 35 guests barely touched it and close family members said it wasn't so good. So, as I liked it my guests did not. Will probably skip this for the next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Excellent flavor! I made this exactly according to the recipe and it was a huge hit at our Thanksgiving get-together. The guys gobbled it up while watching football. We love blue cheese and the flavor was just enough to be bold without overpowering the entire thing. We served it as a spread but it would have easily made a ball if I'd wanted to. Will definitely be making this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This recipe is constantly asked for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rabcatlove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
amazing, have made two times since thanksgiving.........canadian thanksgiving...........love it made one tonight and froze........so easy, so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This is a delicious cheese ball. I made it exactly as the recipe said with only 3 exceptions. I did not use a food processor, just softened the cream cheese and blended with my trusty wooden spoon. I also only used about 1/4 cup of green olives that I measured whole and then sliced and chopped. I let it set up overnight and formed into a ball without any problem. I rolled the ball in chopped almonds. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
this was definitely too soft to form into a ball, so i put it out as a spread. it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
we love blue. will use it in one bowl instead of balls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Everyone loved this - even the ones who dont like olives. Ive made this a few times and its always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States