Thanksgiving Broccoli and Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
It seemed simple and easy enough to try so I did. I didn't have any cream of chicken on hand so substituting cream of celery. Still in the over, will let you know how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra Kay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I made this recipe 3x this holiday season and it was a big hit! The first time I made it exactly as the recipe stated, but my husband thought it was too cheesy and suggested I add more broccoli next time. The second and third time I did add more broccoli using the same size dish (9x11) but didn't measure what I added. I mixed it with family sized can of 98% fat free cream of mushroom instead (I bought the wrong soup!). I also used 1lb of Velveeta instead of 2 lbs and I did not add the cracker topping. It came out great each time I made it and everyone wanted the recipe. I will be making this over and over again..thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This is my husband's favorite dish! I have been making it for Thanksgiving and Christmas for the past 3 years. In fact, I have to double the recipe because it keeps disappearing on the first day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessi10toes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Happy Thanksgiving y'all.... I was searching for a different recipe for this dish rather than the one I had made for years, just for something different. This was one of the dishes I was assigned to bring to our dinner today. After choosing this one I made a trial run of it for dinner last night. Everyone loved it!! Even my 2 yr old Granddaughter who as everyone knows 2yr olds don't like many veggies lol. The only things I changed was I used Chopped Broccoli (easier for my Granddaughter to eat) & the topping. My family loves the Durky Dried Onions so I topped it with those instead and spritzed them with a little butter . Perfect!! Tysm for sharing this quick & simple recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tashalynn60

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Turned out good just a bit too much cheese. Will try mixing with cheddar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yyomegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
So yummy and creamy! My husband has me make this almost every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Awesome dish!! Made last thanksgiving in place of our old green bean casserole dish and was a big hit with the family!! Will definitely be making again this holiday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Way too much cheese for us. Would maybe like this if the cheese wasn't so thick and it was not Velveeta fake cheese taste. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This recipe is really good except I only used half of the cheese it suggested. If I had used the suggested amount it would have been way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSADAISY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This is an update, I have made this many times and it is always a hit. I use the Velveeta reduced fat block cheese and slice about a pound up into one can of Cream of mushroom and one can of Cream of chicken. Microwave the soup cheese mix until the cheese is melted (about 2 minutes). Mix well. I microwave the broccoli florets and just mix them into the soup cheese mixture. Place in a casserole dish top with Veggie flavored crushed rounds. I use the butter to drizzle on top and bake for 15 to 20 minutes. Perfect!! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States