Thai-style Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Delicious and authentic. I served it for a group of 8 tonight and it was the first dish to finish. The subtle fish sauce adds so much dimension to the marinade. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Awesomeness! and to add to the awesomeness I incorporated scallions. Num num num
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Wonderful recipe with a great blend of Thai flavors. The whole family loved it. I used a fresh chili, minced, instead of the pepper flakes. I added a more peanuts and cilantro, because I love those flavors. Next time I might add some sliced green onions. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is great! I love all of the complex flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Excellent! This reminds me of a cucumber salad I used to order at a sushi joint near my old house, only with a lot more zing to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
The ginger in this recipe makes it irresistible. I know it says to serve 10 minutes after it is prepared. This seems to be important. I prepared it about 1 1/2 hours before I served it. In that time the water had drained from the cucumbers and there was too much sauce, and the sauce was too watery. It was better when I tasted it right after I had prepared it. Excellent mix of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was good. I omitted the red pepper flakes and added two finely diced Thai chillies because I had them on hand. Lots of HEAT! But very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This recipe and one of my own for this salad is fantastic. This can go with any kind of dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by modeb13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Freetown, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was fabulous. I accidentally put one and a half tablespoons of brown sugar, so then I just basically doubled/tripled the other ingredients to make up for it. I also ate this immediately, but next time I will salt the cucumbers for an hour or so before mixing with the sauce, so I can refrigerate any leftovers without the cucumbers getting soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boston_jennifa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Great easy and fresh side dish! Very enjoyable. Easy to spice up if you like a little more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States