Thai-style Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Excellent! This reminds me of a cucumber salad I used to order at a sushi joint near my old house, only with a lot more zing to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
The ginger in this recipe makes it irresistible. I know it says to serve 10 minutes after it is prepared. This seems to be important. I prepared it about 1 1/2 hours before I served it. In that time the water had drained from the cucumbers and there was too much sauce, and the sauce was too watery. It was better when I tasted it right after I had prepared it. Excellent mix of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was good. I omitted the red pepper flakes and added two finely diced Thai chillies because I had them on hand. Lots of HEAT! But very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This recipe and one of my own for this salad is fantastic. This can go with any kind of dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by modeb13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Freetown, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Did not have tamarind juice so googled substitute which is 1/4 cup OJ + 2 tbs of lime juice. I like my Thai cucumber salad a little sweeter, so added 1 packet of Splenda. with added sweetner rate 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Delicious and authentic. I served it for a group of 8 tonight and it was the first dish to finish. The subtle fish sauce adds so much dimension to the marinade. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was fabulous. I accidentally put one and a half tablespoons of brown sugar, so then I just basically doubled/tripled the other ingredients to make up for it. I also ate this immediately, but next time I will salt the cucumbers for an hour or so before mixing with the sauce, so I can refrigerate any leftovers without the cucumbers getting soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boston_jennifa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Great easy and fresh side dish! Very enjoyable. Easy to spice up if you like a little more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is great! I love all of the complex flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Awesomeness! and to add to the awesomeness I incorporated scallions. Num num num
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States