Thai Yellow Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
A great recipe and everyone I have cooked it for all say the same... It is easy and very tasty! Also for those who thinks it is too runny you can thicken it up... I use 1 tablespoon of cornstarch with a tablespoon of water mix that together and then add it to the curry!! But use whatever you think is best.Thank you for this fabulous recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kath Dellaway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Overall a nice recipe although needed additional flavor, it came out a little bland. I added curry powder, garlic powder and chicken bouillon. Next time i'll add minced garlic and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanieLevison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I made it as is, then made some adjustments to fit my taste better. I used serrano peppers, no potato since we are serving over rice. Then I used 2 extra Tbs curry powder, 1/2 the chicken stock, 2x coconut milk to help make it thicker. Used all veggies plus added bean sprouts, water chestnuts, shiitake mushroom and green onion. Used chicken thighs in lieu of breast for more flavor and tenderness. Plus added 1lb shrimp. It taste more authentic now but the recipe was a good start. thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Touhey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was just AMAZING! Instead of 3 thai peppers I used one jalapeño and one Serrano. Had perfect amount of 'medium' heat for us. I also added 1 inch of lemongrass. After cooking it let it stew in Dutch oven on simmer pretty much whole day. I watched an old espisiode of Rachael ray where she was cooking red chicken curry and she said making curry in advance is the way to go so the flavors meld . My husband said it was exactly like Thai restuarants. Out of all the recipes I have used on this site this is the best one! You have to try this, you won't be disappointed !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillS
Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Great base for the recipe we altered it because we wanted it to taste like one we have at a local restaurant. We used one can of coconut milk. About 1 1/2 cans of chicken broth. 1/2 can sweetened condensed milk. 1 cup of milk. Added salt. And about 3 TBSP of Peanut butter. Delicious!!! Next time I might get more coconut milk but we only had one can in the house. But the sweetened condensed milk made it amazing. We also put rice in our bowl with the recipe poured on top of it. Delicious and will make it again. Sure beats spending $25 eating out at our favorite restaurant once a week. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I didn't have the curry paste so instead i used the curry powder. I also added minced garlic and minced ginger for a stronger smell and taste. For the broth I dissolved a Tbsp of Knorr tomato bouillon with chicken flavor. This recipe is very easy to prepare and tastes amazing. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Toa Baja, Puerto Rico
Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Loved this recipe! Super easy. I added a bit more curry paste with the 2 cans of coconut milk to get more flavor. The store near my house only had red curry paste but still turned out great. I added sliced bell peppers and pineapple chunks as well as salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Excellent! In addition to the above recipe, I added shrimp, green bean, bamboo, corn, small peas and carrot. I adjust the spice using Red Chili powder. I like it better when it is just one can of coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Knight

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Very good! I've made this with shrimp, chicken or tofu. Also, I've used it with red, green and yellow curry paste. I normally subtract the chicken broth. It always turns out great. My family loves it! Tonight I'll try Tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
OH MY GOD this is so good that I ate way to much. I've been looking for a recipe like this forever. This is exactly like the yellow curry I get at a restaurant that I go to. Now I can make it at home for the whole family. We all loved it. Thank you regancooks for the fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunol

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States