Thai Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
Outstanding, an excellent fresh, tasty salad. Use a combination of red, orange, and yellow tomatoes for a visually stunning presentation. The combination of fresh cilantro, basil, green onion, chilis, and tomato makes for a fresh, vibrant look and taste. Sear the tuna in a very hot skillet or wok, and turn with tongs to sear both sides for maximum flaor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
THIS is a recipe that you will cook over and over again- basic but with flair and loads of flavor. What a crisp, zingy change from bland American canned tuna salad. The seasonings are just right, and guests loved this dish and have asked me for the recipe. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
very simple to make and good (and colourful) to eat even if the sauce smells kinda funny while cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Really really good -way better than it looks like it's gonna be!! And I even used cheap canned tuna! I also added a touch more honey to the dressing, a bit of chile paste, some frozen peas, cashews and served over mixed greens. Yummy, inexpensive and healthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Awesome! We both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smallu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Be sure to chop the tuna into fairly small pieces, less than 1".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Outstanding flavor from a very simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilauea, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I added additional lime juice and zest to counter the fishiness.I also added chopped lemon grass and dried pepper flakes for some additional heat. Outcome was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Busybee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
My tip: drain the sauce before searing and pat dry tuna with paper towel to aid searing. Add 2 TSP of corn starch to sauce and reapply sauce to tuna after searing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Be sure to chop the tuna into fairly small pieces, less than 1".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States