Thai Tuna Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
Yum !!! Very exotic taste. Didn't make as a burger with bun . Served them on top of an Asian style cole slaw accompanied with Jasmine rice. Drizzled with soy sauce and a peanut dressing, garnished with lime wedges. I used Japanese bread crumbs. Have made it 4 times already. It helps if the tuna is slighty frozen when mincing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Excellent! I didn't have tuna steaks, so I just used two 7 oz family size packages of Star Kist tuna and it was the perfect amount for 6 regular-sized patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Highland Village, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
Very good! My picky husband really liked it so that alone makes it worth 5 stars. I only had 1lb of fresh tuna, so I scaled it down to 4 servings. I still used 1 egg and added a little extra breadcrumbs(Panko). I was surprised that they held together quite well. Served with an Asian cole slaw recipe from this site. I put the slaw on the burger but next time I will serve it on the side because the peanut sauce overwhelmed the tuna. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissajean
Home Town: Alpine, California, USA
Living In: La Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
My whole family loved these. I used two cans of tuna and coated the patties with flour before pan frying which helped them stay together. Served on a toasted roll with avocado and cole slaw. Making them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
I made these with ground ginger and regular onion as that's what I had on hand, and I cooked them on the Foreman grill. They turned out really well! We had them on Kaiser rolls with a lick of wasabi mayo. The next time I make them - and I will actually make them again! - I'll add more sesame oil, and less cilantro. Thanks, Dakota!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
This recipe was excellent. Being that we don't eat any meat except fish this was a great alternative to the veggie burger we usually eat. Way to go Dakota for such a great recipe. We served with tomato, lettuce, and wasabi mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I changed this up based on what I had on hand. I used minced yellow onion in place of the green, jarred ginger & garlic paste in place of minced ginger root (I think garlic was a nice addition). I used dried cilantro and instead of bread crumbs, I used 1/2 ground almond flour, 1/2 whole wheat flour. Patties were loose when formed, but firmed up well while cooking. Really, Really liked this. I refrigerated mine and then sliced into strips for a salad later. Great flavor! I might try a bit of cayenne next time and soaking the tuna in coconut milk first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Dennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Sorry to be the party pooper, but my family did not like this. Thanks for sharing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Sorry, didn't care for the taste or the texture of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
very yummy! I added a little chilly powder for some kick. It would even be great without it. Healthy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States