Thai Tuna Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
This is my favorite tuna burger recipe. Fresh tuna truly makes a difference, but this will definitely jazz up the canned tuna in your cabinet. If you are not in the mood for a burger, this recipe works perfectly for fish tacos. I like to top it with a simple cilantro-onion-carrot lime slaw. Don't sub out the sesame oil. It is a significant addition to the taste of the burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I've made this recipe a ton of times! It's very good! I always use the same ingredients for the tune mixture but with sushi grade tuna because I like it a little pink in the middle. Instead of serving it with the typical lettuce and tomato, I serve it with wasabi mustard and alfalfa sprouts. It's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These tuna burgers were very good and a nice change of pace from a grilled tuna steak. I recommend spraying the pan with non stick cooking spray. The first side stuck to the pan a little. I sprayed the pan and flipped them over, and the second side did not stick. These burgers were full of flavor and not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
These Rock!! Easy and awesome! I used 2 cans of wells drained tuna - worked out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Phenomenal flavor!! Plus they're pretty easy to make if you use a food processor to mince the tuna, onion (I used fresh), and grated carrots all at once together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This is missing something in my opinion. I think I'll try it again and maybe add either ground peanuts or peanut butter to it. There's just something about it that's missing an authentic Thai flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I'm sorry, we just didn't care for these. Didn't like the flavor, although I love a lot of Thai food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
An excellent recipe. I didn't have Ginger so I left it out but can imagine the added flavor. Pan fried in virgin coconut oil and served on a whole wheat muffin with mayo and sirachia. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Sorry, didn't care for the taste or the texture of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I changed this up based on what I had on hand. I used minced yellow onion in place of the green, jarred ginger & garlic paste in place of minced ginger root (I think garlic was a nice addition). I used dried cilantro and instead of bread crumbs, I used 1/2 ground almond flour, 1/2 whole wheat flour. Patties were loose when formed, but firmed up well while cooking. Really, Really liked this. I refrigerated mine and then sliced into strips for a salad later. Great flavor! I might try a bit of cayenne next time and soaking the tuna in coconut milk first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Dennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States