Thai Tuna Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These tuna burgers were very good and a nice change of pace from a grilled tuna steak. I recommend spraying the pan with non stick cooking spray. The first side stuck to the pan a little. I sprayed the pan and flipped them over, and the second side did not stick. These burgers were full of flavor and not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
These Rock!! Easy and awesome! I used 2 cans of wells drained tuna - worked out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Phenomenal flavor!! Plus they're pretty easy to make if you use a food processor to mince the tuna, onion (I used fresh), and grated carrots all at once together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This is missing something in my opinion. I think I'll try it again and maybe add either ground peanuts or peanut butter to it. There's just something about it that's missing an authentic Thai flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I'm sorry, we just didn't care for these. Didn't like the flavor, although I love a lot of Thai food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
An excellent recipe. I didn't have Ginger so I left it out but can imagine the added flavor. Pan fried in virgin coconut oil and served on a whole wheat muffin with mayo and sirachia. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Sorry, didn't care for the taste or the texture of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I changed this up based on what I had on hand. I used minced yellow onion in place of the green, jarred ginger & garlic paste in place of minced ginger root (I think garlic was a nice addition). I used dried cilantro and instead of bread crumbs, I used 1/2 ground almond flour, 1/2 whole wheat flour. Patties were loose when formed, but firmed up well while cooking. Really, Really liked this. I refrigerated mine and then sliced into strips for a salad later. Great flavor! I might try a bit of cayenne next time and soaking the tuna in coconut milk first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Dennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
very yummy! I added a little chilly powder for some kick. It would even be great without it. Healthy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This burger has lots of flavor with sesame oil and ginger. It was a little dry, but was much better with a little mayo and wasabi added to the burger. I would make this again...would be good as small sliders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States