Thai Sweet Sticky Rice With Mango (Khao Neeo Mamuang) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Great recipe for sticky rice with mango! I used calrose rice and that worked out really well (This rice can be found in any grocery store). I cut the sugar by half and that was sweet enough for everyone. Also I prefer to serve the sticky rice warm with mango, not room temperature but that is just my personal preference. This recipe is really easy and authentic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Am still cooking this. Used the purple sticky rice that I found here, which is what was used in my Thai cooking class IN Thailand. Bamboo basket is definitely a better way, but you can also steam in a heat resistant bowl in a larger pot. Only difference I would do was, yeah, add less sugar as others have said, and toast the sesame seeds! They are so fabulous that way! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! However, the tapioca starch didn't work for us. We made it twice, and twice it instantly became a ball of rubber. A friend of mine said to just use one teaspoon, not tablespoon. However, I don't think the sauce is even needed. The reciep was great without it, esp. when served warm. Wow! Many thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Wonderful! I love this, it's so like the Thai restaurant that I frequent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This was very delicious, but I wanted some more dynamic flavors other than just coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Absolutely the best recipe for mango sticky rice to make at home. Loved it. I eliminated the sesame seed altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
real good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This recipe was okay, but as many others have said, it was far too sweet. I also found the consistency to be a bit more moist than I am used to. I used this recipe because I lost track of the one I usually use, but I think I will need to search harder for it. This will do in a pinch, but it's just too cloying without some serious changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turtle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This recipe was great! I used 2 cups of rice and 2.5 cups of water in my rice cooker, so the rice wasn't as sweet as some people are saying... I also used half a cup of brown sugar and half a cup of white and it was perfect. I almost always sneak brown sugar in my recipes somewhere :) and I had to use corn starch in my sauce and it was still great! This recipe is a winner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

How To Make Sushi Rice

Learn the best way to make sushi rice.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States