Thai Sweet Sticky Rice With Mango (Khao Neeo Mamuang) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Loved this recipe. Tried it out with traditional white rice as I didn't have any sticky rice. As expected, the rice did not stick together, but the mangos and sauce were delish! I'm planning on purchasing some sticky rice next time I make the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Bransley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I prefer thai restaurant's mango sticky rice. The sauce is still hot and the mango's cold. All u have to do is sit and wait :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Great recipe for sticky rice with mango! I used calrose rice and that worked out really well (This rice can be found in any grocery store). I cut the sugar by half and that was sweet enough for everyone. Also I prefer to serve the sticky rice warm with mango, not room temperature but that is just my personal preference. This recipe is really easy and authentic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Am still cooking this. Used the purple sticky rice that I found here, which is what was used in my Thai cooking class IN Thailand. Bamboo basket is definitely a better way, but you can also steam in a heat resistant bowl in a larger pot. Only difference I would do was, yeah, add less sugar as others have said, and toast the sesame seeds! They are so fabulous that way! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! However, the tapioca starch didn't work for us. We made it twice, and twice it instantly became a ball of rubber. A friend of mine said to just use one teaspoon, not tablespoon. However, I don't think the sauce is even needed. The reciep was great without it, esp. when served warm. Wow! Many thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Wonderful! I love this, it's so like the Thai restaurant that I frequent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This was very delicious, but I wanted some more dynamic flavors other than just coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Absolutely the best recipe for mango sticky rice to make at home. Loved it. I eliminated the sesame seed altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
real good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

How To Make Sushi Rice

Learn the best way to make sushi rice.

Perfect Sushi Rice

Discover the tricks to making perfect sushi rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States