Thai-Style Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Good fish dish but not sure if I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This needed a little sweetener to add some missing flavor. I sprinkled a little white sugar on top after serving it, but I would add some brown sugar next time while it's cooking. Also, I doubled the sauce and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I increased the recipe. I also added cinnamon, garlic, curry, apple cider vinegar, brown sugar, and cumin. I garnished with cilantro. I substituted lemon zest for the lemongrass. 5 stars with additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adongo1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I liked it a lot, but hubby was unimpressed. He thought it was 'woody' tasteing.. probably the combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
The sauce was delicious with the addition of more chile. I also had to use lemon zest as lemongrass is not available here. I used it to disguise some old fish filets that had been in the freezer a questionable length of time. It worked very well on top of sushi rice. The fish tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jo-in-mexico

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Great easy and fast recipe. I forgot the ginger and I think the dish missed it :( Other then that I found it a bit bland and did add extra red pepper flakes on top of each serving, served with sweet mango rice to cut the spicy, supper yummy, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I love this recipe and have made it quite a few times. I don't change any ingredients. However, I do not puree the sauce ingredients. I like the texture of the nuts, lemongrass & onion. When I can't find fresh lemongrass I buy the pureed lemongrass in the tube. I find it in the refrigerated section of the produce. I use sliced almonds. I just mix it all up & pour over after fish has cooked in pan. Quick and elegant little dish if you want to impress. Pair with brown or jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
We really enjoyed this recipe and will make it again with additions/changes based upon the contents of my pantry. I made and refrigerated the sauce yesterday afternoon, because we had last minute dinner quests and I didn't have enough Tilapia. For the sauce, I omitted the salt-intentionally; the red pepper flakes-unintentionally; and doubled the almonds because we love almonds. Everything blended wonderfully in a regular blender. Instead of stove top, I baked at 400F for ~20 minutes in an aluminum foil-covered pan with some Safflower oil. Really yummy. In the future I'll use fresh coconut milk (all I had was the canned stuff) and some of the meat, fresh ginger, and will be sure not to omit the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Closter, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Berlin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
The very best way to serve tilapia. My son made it and told me about it. My husband and I love it! I've made it many times and passed the recipe on to others as my son did with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cochrane, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States