Thai Style Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
This was very tasty served over some thai lime pilaf. I added 1/2 tsp of cumin & 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper for some added spice. I also used 7 cloves of garlic instead of 4. It thickened up nice for me even though I used light coconut milk. It was VERY yummy. My 2 year old even devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This was good. Wasn't as much flavor as I was expecting from fresh ginger and 4 cloves of garlic. I used shrimp and tofu and my usually thai-food phobic husband enjoyed it. Smelled really good!! Will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I had a feeling I'd like this recipe but I ended up LOVING it instead! I cheated and bought a jar of garlic and ginger paste. (I think it's made by "Spice World" and you can find it in the produce section.) Truly wonderful stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I thought this was a wonderful recipe and would make it again. I did not have turmeric so I used curry as suggested by others. It was super easy to make and the sauce was excellent over rice. Very unsual dish and flavors from the standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
This recipe was GREAT!!! I have a hard time getting my family to try anything exotic...but I got rave reviews. Both my mom and my sister are dying for the recipe! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Recipe had a very nice flavor. I would recommend leaving the seeds in the jalapeno to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eileen in IL
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
This was just an "okay" dish that I will probably not make again. I too could not get a paste in my blender and added two Tbsp. of the coconut milk to the mix to get a paste. I also used a can of diced tomatoes. The color was wonderful, it was a little soupier than I'd hoped, and even though it smelled fantastic, my husband and I both felt it lacked flavor. Overall, not a bad recipe, but needs some tweaking, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen in IL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henrietta, New York, USA
Living In: Spiro, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
An awesome recipe! I tried it out on my teenagers and the LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Fantastic! I used tofu instead of shrimp and added a few serrano chili peppers to spice things up a bit. It was incredibly easy and so very yummy! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Stubbs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
a nice and simple dish. i found it very satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

Thai Shrimp Spirals

This delicious appetizer is crunchy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States