Thai-Style Peanut Sauce with Honey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I wanted to make a peanut sauce for a dressing but didn't want to open a whole can of coconut milk for a little bit of sauce. Came across this recipe...ooh, it's so good! I added about 1/2T of fish sauce and killed 2 birds with one stone by using the asian-style chile garlic sauce instead of the garlic and red pepper flakes separately. I'll definitely be coming back to this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Tasted just like peanut butter on noodles. I ended up tossing it because the flavor was making me sick. I was really excited about this. Big fail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
love, love, love! that is all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Been looking for a sauce like this for so long! 5 stars for being one you can adjust to taste, but aswesome as is.***But I wil admit I add either chili garlic paste or siriacha (hot sauce) to taste when I make this. Mmm good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Absolutely fabulous! I didn't have rice vinegar on hand, so I used champagne vinegar. Also cut corners on time and used garlic powder and ginger. It's true - we wanted to finish it up by eating the sauce with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Very good, added sriracha sauce for an added bite. Used it for chicken meatballs, spinach vermicelli and tons of veggies. A definite repeat is in order!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This one is a keeper. My wife and I have love going to Rumbi Island Grill and since we've started going to Rumbi, I have been in a search for something like their Bali Island peanut sauce. This one works very well... my wife's not a fan of heat, so I thought she would like it with only 75% of the red pepper flakes. I'm sure she could have tolerated the the full 2 teaspoons. If it was for me alone, I would have used 2 1/2 - 3 teaspoons. This is just a personal adjustment and not a recipe fault. I did make this sauce the night before which helped the flavors mingle. Bottom line is if you like Thai food, this would be a good sauce for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: South Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Pretty good. A little on the thicker side. You can omit soy sauce for coconut amino acids to cut down on amount of soy. Also omit peanut butter for sunbutter/almond butter if you are allergic to peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
My family and I loved this sauce. I used it with chicken and stir fried vegetables and added pad thai noodles, a sprinkling of lime juice and a little chopped cilantro. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Wow this sauce was just so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States